We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (273)
Filter reviews
273 results
Traveller rating
59
67
74
33
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
67
74
33
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews miss mary bed was comfortable french quarter yogurt air conditioner nice stay staff was friendly erika cruise nola proximity
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 273 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

This hotel is 10 minutes from the New Orleans airport and is a great place to stay if you have an early flight. There is also affordable long-term parking (not covered) and an airport shuttle. We have used this hotel twice for the parking and shuttle and had no issues. The hotel was generally clean but a bit dated and could use a facelift. Overall an average stay.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Daddybroussard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM R, General Manager at Red Roof Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2018

Good Morning, I would like to thank you for your review. We work really hard to keep everything clean. I am glad to know that your you use our park and fly parking. I look forward to your stay again in the future. Thanks General Manager John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

I was looking for a relatively cheap hotel by the airport and I’m going to suggest you find another hotel.

1)know that the airport shuttle runs from 5am
2) breakfast isn’t until 6am

My biggest pet peeve is when you check in and the representative isn’t helpful or nice. I came in and was given the silent treatment until asked if I had a reservation, yes I did. Asks for my id then proceeds to leave to photocopy it, no conversation or confirmation that yes, he found my reservation. Then after about 10 mins of me standing there the phone rings, he proceeds to answer and deal with the phone call while he’s holding my room key in his hand. All he needed to do was finish up with me first

The rooms are dated and not very clean. The shower had what looks like a plastic bag wrapped around the head I’m assuming cause of a water leak.

The bed was uncomfortable and the sheets were not great. Oh and the 4 pillows they give you are half the size of a regular one, like a decorative cushion you put on your bed. And between the bed and headboard is a huge gap which means your cushion will get stuck in there.

Oh and the noise. The walls are paper thin and you can hear all traffic outside. You don’t hear the planes but you hear every car go by

Honestly, find another hotel, there are many similarly priced ones nearby. I almost left myself and booked another place but I had checked in so late and had a very early morning flight.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank NadiaJ34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM R, General Manager at Red Roof Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Thanks for your review. I do apologize to you for your stay. The pillows are standard for Red Roof Inns. We do strive to make every guest stay a great one. The front desk agent is new and does need more training I hope you would give us another try when back in the area. Thanks, General Manager John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018

This used to be a Sleep Inn. We used to stay here prior to early MSY departure flights. It has changed brands and is now a
Red Roof. As a Sleep Inn it was good a quite affordable. Now it has gone downhill something terrible. The halls have an unusual odor. The rooms are in disrepair. The linens on our bed had hair. The shower head was falling off. The sink faucet was wobbling. Our door would not lock from the inside. The front desk was lost. They tried to get me to pay again in cash. I had already paid online and did print out a receipt. It appears this has turned into a hotel where people live full time. Not recommended at all.

Room Tip: There aren't any. Open holes in sheetrock where repairs have been attempted. Really funky.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DionneNewOrleans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM R, General Manager at Red Roof Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

I apologize you feel that way. We have put lots of money into this property and have received lots of great reviews on our cleanliness , we strive to make every stay a great one. Please give us another chance I promise your stay will be a great one. Many thanks, General Manager , John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

I stayed here years ago when it was a Sleep Inn. It’s a Red Roof Inn now. I must say, it’s very clean, breakfast was good, Biscuits, Sausage, Gravy, Eggs, etc.

Don’t get a room on the first floor, the side door is loud and housekeeping room is loud.

Rooms are clean and beds are comfortable. Tons of channels on tv lineup, fast internet. Red Roofs allow pets for free so that’s one of the main reasons I use them as I bring my dog on the road with me.

This area is safe, the next door neighbor is the Police Headquarters, also the little gas station Check In Check Out has good Po Boys!!!

All and all was a great value and pleasant stay.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank marknbham23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM R, General Manager at Red Roof Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

I would like to thank you for your review. We work hard for good feedback . I will share this with my staff and this really boost moral when we get good feedback. I hope to see you again in the future. Thanks General Manager John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

Not a bad place. Rooms were clean, bathroom was small but clean. Not the best area. Breakfast was good. Very basic hotel. Beds were comfortable. Front desk person was great very nice and helpful. She changed our room for us to better accommodate us. Great 1 night stay place.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Niki A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM R, General Manager at Red Roof Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Thank you for your review. We take the reviews seriously and learn from them, we're always trying different things to make the guest experience a great one. Once again thanks for your review and look forward to seeing you in the future. General Manager . John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews