We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too much food”
Review of Kenner Seafood INC

Kenner Seafood INC
Ranked #1 of 243 Restaurants in Kenner
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

Had charbroiled oysters, a shrimp po-boy. Daughter and granddaughter split a shrimp platter. The bread of the po-boy was amazing.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank veeteecee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (280)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 54 of 280 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

Good food, great atmosphere, pleasant staff. Crowded at peek times thru the door but worth it. All the fried foods are good. Large portions. Decent priced unless going out of season... send everyone there to eat for seafood...

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Alan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017 via mobile

Being from California and traveling across the "South" we enjoy eating at places frequented by the locals... Kenner Seafood is one of those places. Excellent assortment of seafood, great ambiance, and reasonably priced. The Gumbo was terrific as was the Creole Cajun Shrimp!

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank lloydbhs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

NOLA has great food on every corner and no exception is Kenner Seafood! A local informal "joint" serving the freshest seafood, mostly fried or try the excellent seafood gumbo. The soft shell crabs were wonderful as was the coleslaw that was some of the best I have ever eaten. Good service, great gumbo, wonderful oysters and reasonable prices.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ProfBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

This is a excellent place to eat lunch or dinner there food is awsome. I always eat seafood no matter what I order it is served hot and always very good service is on the ball a I love there prices dirt cheap to say mildly, I will always eat there before I leave New Orleans before heading home

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Kenner Seafood INC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing