We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great waitresses!”
Review of Dots Diner

Dots Diner
Ranked #3 of 244 Restaurants in Kenner
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours
Description: Classic American, 50's style Diner. 6 locations, 4 are 24 hours. Burgers for Breakfast or Pancakes and Bacon for Dinner....no problem!!! "I'm not your Mama but you're always at home at Dots Diner." Free WiFi This location open 24 hours.
Reviewed 25 January 2018 via mobile

My friend and I went for dinner - the poor waitress was overworked but always had a smile on her face and always helping the diners. She made a special pot of decaf coffee ☕️ for us. We can't wait to go back again!

Thank MawMawCarole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry K, Owner at Dots Diner, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2018

Carole,
Thanks for noticing how hard our people work. We are truly blessed with great employees. Also, I am glad that you enjoyed your food and that you plan to come back soon. Hope to meet you then at the Diner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (159)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 159 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2018 via mobile

We arrived starving and this was close to the airport. The service was quick and friendly. The food was delicious and generous portions.

Thank Familyof4fromtx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry K, Owner at Dots Diner, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Thank you for the kind words. We hope you enjoyed your visit to New Orleans, and wish you safe travels. Please visit with us again on your next visit to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017

Waiting for our hotel room to open up, the clerk suggested Dot's Diner. Breakfast was good and the portion's were worth the price. The servers were all friendly; and as out-of-towners, they were very knowledgeable about their city and were very helpful with sights to see as well. I loved the closed-knit feel and would eat here again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ceeshellbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry K, Owner at Dots Diner, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2017

We are glad to hear you had a great experience at Dots Diner. We also hope you had a wonderful visit and come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2017 via mobile

We had breakfast there on the way to the airport. The food was great, cooked as requested, ample portions, and served fresh and hot. Our waitress, Pam, was friendly and knowledgeable and always showed up when we needed her.

Thank Mildred W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry K, Owner at Dots Diner, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017

Thanks Mildred, we are pleased to read this review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017

I always enjoy having breakfast at Dot's Diner. It has all the best ingredients: good food, service and diner atmosphere.

    • Value
    • Service
Thank dongraff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Dots Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing