We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,273)
Filter reviews
3,273 results
Traveller rating
2,671
415
105
48
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,671
415
105
48
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews thai restaurant aqua bar kids club water villa overwater suite fish sunset beach villa beach guru our honeymoon picnic island sea fire salt room boy half board maldives resort special thanks sister island water activities
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 3,273 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2022

Was overall a great and amazing trip thanks To Anantara from the moment we arrived until we left. The food and service was exceptional and the staff was friendly and welcoming throughout the trip.
We will definitely go back to Anantara Maldives

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank ziadkarazi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Nike Hansson, Owner at Anantara Dhigu Maldives Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2022

Dear ziadkarazi,

Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our little paradise in the near future.

Warm regards,

Giles Selves
Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2022 via mobile

Maldives is on our GOTO list of places. I imagined a place of great beauty, blue calm waters, like paradise.
But we got more than that. From the time we landed at Male airport until we left Male, the service provided by Anantara Dhigu resort was excellent.
When we landed, a representative of the resort was there waiting for us. We were taken to the office at the airport to check in and then taken to our boat transfer. The boat ride took 30 minutes.
At the resort, everything been prepared. We had chosen the sunset beach villa for 3 nights and sunrise overwater villa for 4 nights. The villas are just amazing. The beach villa has an outdoor shower and bath and indoor shower and toilet. The room is huge and has everything we need for the stay. There is an outdoor patio that looks out to the sea. We had a private access to the beach.
There are many options for meals. Breakfast was included and it was a good breakfast spread. There were Japanese, Asian, western and Arabic options. Local dishes were also served. The chef, Subodh, was even ready to cook local rotis that we asked for.
There is yoga every morning, conducted by Brij. He not only teaches us the moves, but explains on the benefits of each move and pose.
As we were celebrating our anniversary they had a special dinner table set up for us on the beach.
I must commend the staff at the resort. They are very friendly and willing to assist in every aspect of the holidays, from booking for activities or restaurants.
The food served at the Thai restaurant and aqua Bar are excellent.
Overall, we are very happy with the services at the resort. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank ptcookgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Nike Hansson, Owner at Anantara Dhigu Maldives Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2022

Dear ptcookgal,

Thank you very much for your kind feedback.
We are so pleased to see that Subodh, Brij and the rest of our team was able to make you stay a memorable one and that you were able to spend your anniversary in our little paradise.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm regards,

Giles Selves
Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2022

Just came back from a 4 day stay here. Second time in the Maldives but first time at this resort and it was a great getaway! We stayed in the sunset beach villa - it was a good size and good access to the beach - would prefer this over the sunrise villa as it has a better view.

We liked the location - very quick 30 min by speedboat from the airport. We landed late at night so didn't get a chance to maximise time on the first night, would recommend trying to land earlier.

Property is big with things to do like basketball / badminton / table tennis / gym areas so didn't feel like we'd run out of things to do. They offer bikes to get around the island - only downside of these is they're a bit hard to manoeuvre and they don't have brakes. Resort also runs boats between this, the sister resort and snorkel island (which is also accessible by foot during low tide), for some variety. Only slight disappointment was the water was quite rough at snorkel island so we didn't spend as much time as we would've liked snorkelling (nonetheless, fun way to spend a few hours); also not the picture-perfect coral / marine life at snorkel island so would recommend taking one of the excursions. Make sure to check the days the excursions operate - we would've liked to do more but neglected to time it properly.

The staff were outstanding - all were very friendly and we felt like we were well looked after. Celebrated a birthday here and the small surprises were very thoughtful. Food at the restaurants was good - breakfast spread was superb, grill was fab and the Thai restaurant was great too.

We'll be back!

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Connie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Nike Hansson, Owner at Anantara Dhigu Maldives Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2022

Dear Connie L,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We are so pleased to se that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that our team was able to make it a memorable one.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back to our little paradise in the near future.

Warm regards,

Giles Selves
Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2022

Both my wife and I are people that enjoy the good things in life. At the Anantara resort the staff is doing everything to make this possible. We choose the Anantara and this was a very good choice. Small remarks are that the outside of the Over water villas needs a bit of renovation to look nicer. Further the island is very packed and the villas are in our opinion to close to each other as well as the now renovated Veli resort.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank larsk510
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Nike Hansson, Owner at Anantara Dhigu Maldives Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2022

Dear larsk510,

Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to see that our team was able to make your stay a memorable one.

We look forward to welcoming you and your wife back in the near future.

Warm regards,

Giles Selves
Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2022

My stay was only for 24 hrs but I will always keep each and every moment in my memory forever.The bday decoration was fantastic and all services have been amazing.special thanks to Razeen,Hidha and Alam.Thanks Wadeey from housekeeping for such a nice decoration.....

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank poornima2497
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Nike Hansson, Owner at Anantara Dhigu Maldives Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2022

Dear poornima2497,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback.
We are so pleased to see that Razeen, Hidha, Alam, Wadeey and the rest of our team were able t make your stay an enjoyable one.

We look forward to welcoming you back for a longer stay in the near future.

Warm regards,

Giles Selves
Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews