We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Anantara.com
Expedia
US$905
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/10/22
Booking.com
eDreams
Agoda.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Reviews (3,213)
Filter reviews
3,213 results
Traveller rating
2,615
411
105
48
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,615
411
105
48
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews thai restaurant kids club aqua bar water villa overwater suite fish sunrise beach villa beach guru our honeymoon picnic island sea fire salt room boy half board sister island special thanks maldives resort water activities
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
569 - 574 of 3,213 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2019

It was our first time in the Maldives and we made the right choice to stay at Anantara Dhigu. From the moment you are welcomed at the airport to the day you leave, you are treated and made to feel so special. The welcoming of the staff and manager once you enter the resort is such a nice gesture. Also the manager giving you are send off at departure is such a impressive simple touch to make you continue to feel special. All the staff are very friendley and professional. A particular mention to Kadir at Guest relations who was very helpful and informative and tried his best to make our stay as comfortable as possible. Our room boy Shareef was fantastic and our room was always spotless. Other staff that were so friendly and we had interaction with were Joy at Fushi cafe, Nappe and Mohammed at Guest relations. Do not hesitate to stay here. You won't regret it!

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
2  Thank shahada_kamal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
EddyLoomansRMADHI, Resident Manager at Anantara Dhigu Maldives Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2019

Dear shahada_kamal,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are delighted to see, that our team played a key role in the success of your well-deserved holiday. Rest assured, we will continue with this kind of service, as complete satisfaction is our goal at Anantara Dhigu Maldives day by day.

It makes us glad, that we could contribute to making your first trip to the Maldives a great and memorable experience for you.

We have already shared your feedback with all our team members, so you can imagine, that this has put a pleasant smile on their face, especially for Kadir, Shareef, Joy, Nappe and Mohammed
.
We look forward to welcoming you back at the resort in the near future.

In the meantime, do stay in touch with us through our Facebook page; you can find us under AnantaraDhiguMaldives and please do keep an eye out for special offers on the Anantara homepage as well. Feel free to share your photos with us on Instagram by tagging us (@anantaradhigu) or by using the hashtag #anantaradhigu. Till we meet again, stay well.

Island Greetings,

Eddy Loomans
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2019

A truly beautiful island. Great staff, excellent accommodation, fantastic food, the bluest water and a climate to die for. Direct London to Male flight and 35 minute boat transfer. Trip of a lifetime....until next year

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank BraddersSB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
EddyLoomansRMADHI, Resident Manager at Anantara Dhigu Maldives Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2019

Dear Passenger62869814753,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of your stay with us recently. We are delighted to see that our resort has left an indelible impression on you.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Anantara Maldives..soon.

In the meantime, do stay in touch with us through our Facebook page; you can find us under AnantaraDhiguMaldives and please do keep an eye out for special offers on the Anantara homepage as well. Feel free to share your photos with us on Instagram by tagging us (@anantaradhigu) or by using the hashtag #anantaradhigu. Till we meet again, stay well.

Island Greetings,

Eddy Loomans
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2019

resort and terrific facilities, water villa has huge space and attached terrace with direct access to colourful ocean water is just heavenly.

we dined at Thai, mexican and italian restaurants...each one unique in own way, best part is you never lose sight of water and its coloured layers.

people at the resort accentuate the experience with personalised, war and attentive service. the staff seems to be genuinely happy working there and that joy is visible in their interactions.

All the staff were great but we will never forget 2 names specially for their extraordinary service and care....1) a gentleman named Saathik at the Aqua Bar who goes out of the way to ensure you enjoy every moment and he is such a pleasure to talk to. THNAK YOU SAATHIK. 2) Lady named Joy, she is true to her name a witty and joyful person, my wife was treated like a princess on her birthday.

with best wishes, specially to Saathik & Joy.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank anands669
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
EddyLoomansRMADHI, Resident Manager at Anantara Dhigu Maldives Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2019


Dear anands669,

We are delighted to see, that you have enjoyed your stay with us. One of our biggest assets are indeed our associates, which are passionate about service. We have shared your kind words with our colleagues, Saathik and Joy who are deeply thankful, and pass along their greetings.

“Anantara” The word in Sanskrit means "without end" and evokes the freedom, movement and harmony that are the spirit of the Anantara Experience. Each Anantara Resort draws its strength from the rich cultural traditions, historic heritage and natural beauty of its destination. As such, every experience is a unique voyage of discovery and inspiration that is distinctly Anantara.

Thank you so very much for sharing your positive experience on trip advisor. We hope to have the pleasure, to welcome you back soon!

In the meantime, do stay in touch with us through our Facebook page; you can find us under AnantaraDhiguMaldives and please do keep an eye out for special offers on the Anantara homepage as well. Feel free to share your photos with us on Instagram by tagging us (@anantaradhigu) or by using the hashtag #anantaradhigu. Till we meet again, stay well.

Island Greetings,

Eddy Loomans
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2019

The overall experience was great. Just a pity that there was too little coral life within the resort. Great for small children for sure. Staff were all super friendly and made us feel great. The dining options were also fantastic!

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank legionnetgp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
CoetzerD2, Manager at Anantara Dhigu Maldives Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2019

Dear Freedom41520019857,

Thank very much for choosing Anantara Dhigu for your holiday. I was delighted to read about the memorable time that you spent with us.

We always appreciate when our valued guests share their feedback as it makes the service we provide even more worthwhile.

Our consistent aim is to provide a harmonious combination of the romantic, relaxation and a sense of adventure for all of our guests. The crystal clear waters filled with various species of marine life, the luxurious and stylish accommodation and our white beaches, all conspire to deliver your amazing experience. Also, sharing this stunning lagoon with our sister resorts, Anantara Veli Resort and Naladhu Maldives, means we can offer unique dining experiences, all with the backdrop of sophisticated luxury and Maldivian hospitality.
Along with these unique experiences and the dedicated service from the Anantara team members, all of our guests leave with new and lasting memories of their time spent with us.

Thank you once again for the glowing feedback which we will share with the wider team and we look forward to the distinct pleasure of welcoming you back at the resort in the near future.

In the meantime, do stay in touch with us through our Facebook page; you can find us under AnantaraDhiguMaldives. Feel free to share your photos with us on Instagram by tagging us (@anantaradhigu) or by using the hashtag #anantaradhigu.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our corner of paradise again soon.

Island Greetings,
Eddy Loomans
Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2019 via mobile

It's our 1st time in MALE with a 9 months old kid.
This resort is really kids friendly and we are really happy it has Nanny service for babies. Its comfortable as we can relax n enjoy at this resort as the hospitality is just mind blowing.
Being Indian Vegetarian we had less options to eat but since we requested the Chef they prepared for us all the time.
Thanks to Azul, Kabir, Manoj & Joy with there complete team for taking care of us perfectly.
Eddy the resident manager is kind enough to meet everyday morning as breakfast taking feedback so that it helps to keep things going better way.

We booked 2 room categories separately to experience both which was the best idea of my wife. Feels like 2 resort experience.
Being with kid Beach Villa was very spacious, comfortable as every services was close to it like restaurants reception pool n all.
The kids toiletries were already placed which we generally need to ask in other resorts.

Later 2 days we stayed at Water Villa which was beautiful and nicely maintained and excellent privacy.
Tough we got the last one and tough with kid in pram. Walking for any activity is too far off.
The ambience of both the rooms were fantastic.

Points for resort to look into-
1.Since the keys are normal there should be key holder next entrance inside the room.
2. The room service speed need to be increased as it takes minimum 15 minutes for anything to be delivered.
3. The cable car also reaches by 15 20 mins as mostly they are occupied.
4. The rooms with baby should be given some plates bowls & cutlery as baby food need to be prepared all day.
5. Few places have extra sand which make hurdle for the pram to move comfortably.

Best things @ Anatara
1. The people are always helpful and happy which makes the feel amazing.
2. No need to carry snorkeling kits as it's provided as you check in for free.
3. Slippers are in all room so no need to carry in luggage.
4. Cycles are there all across the resort so easy to commute.
5. On prior request we can get food as we want in dinner even for kids.
6. Kids play area is amazing as you can drop them from 9am to 6pm where they have fun and many activities to learn in.
7. The Aquafanatics for watersports is remarkable. Awesome staff like Ahmed, Mohammad and rest all were fabulous. We tried Parasailing, jetskis & seabob was great.
8. Pool side party with music is best thing to experience which happens once in a week.
9. We can visit other Anantara resort like Veli for evening dinner. Found that resort to be more lively than Dhigu. Must visit once there during your stay for Dinner.
10. Last but not the least the relaxing spa which made our vacation complete and energising. Don't forget to visit there before leaving this fantabulous property @ Maldives.
Time to end and get back to India to invite more people to visit this year to make there vacation Rocking. Cheers

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
5  Thank SaurabhBaradia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews