We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Recommend

We really enjoyed our visit to Willows. We purchased an experience afternoon where we were taught... read more

Reviewed today
philiphT2849YH
,
London, United Kingdom
Fantastic Owl Encounter

We had such a great morning on our Owl Encounter! Gill was very knowledgeable, easy to talk to and... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
ClaireTsunshine
,
Bexley, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 119 reviews
  
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
111
4
0
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
111
4
0
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden centre falconry experience harris hawk barn owl wear wellies great guide vast knowledge owl encounter flying display staff were lovely beautiful kent countryside amazing experience pot of tea flying experience sat nav answer any questions visited today
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 119 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2021 via mobile

Bought the experience as a birthday gift for my not-teen daughter. Hector was a superb teacher and expert. He obvuously loves his job and also the birds in his charge. He took the time to tell us about each bird and gave us the history of them. I would recommend this to anyone.

Date of experience: June 2021
Thank oldwalksersoutheast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2021 via mobile

This place is lovely wildlife well cared for.Staff very friendly and the shows and talks are worth waiting for.

Date of experience: June 2021
Thank 96ChrisW96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2021 via mobile

My two children aged 8 and 12 years did the junior falconary today with Jill. They absolutely loved it and got to handle a range of owls and falcons. They thoroughly enjoyed their morning and said it was the best day ever!!! Thank you for giving them an amazing experience!

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank satm99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2021

We did an 'Owl Experience', which was not cheap but which exceeded our expectations. The care of the staff for the birds, and their knowledge of them, was inspiring. The birds themselves, many of them rescue animals, were of course the real stars, and we got to interact with them at close range and 'fly' them. Unforgettable.

Date of experience: June 2021
Thank AndrewJ2807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2021

A very different experience to other bird of prey centers , this one is more look a mini zoo with the birds as the main attraction.
Lots to look at when there are no displays on and the center is very large compared to others.
Well worth a trip and very good value for money

Date of experience: April 2021
Thank yeadingman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews