We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ormond Plantation Manor House
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
WestWood Inn(Luling)
Expedia
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
20
9
2
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
9
2
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsriver roadbed and breakfastb bmain buildinglarge roomnew orleanspineapple roomleveeweddingbricklouisianaguestshallway
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2017 via mobile

Loved it. I think our tour guide, Frank, I believe, may have been the best of all the plantations we visited! We also enjoyed the indigo demonstration. The documents room was impressive, though my mom and sister found it to be very claustraphobic.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Jill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

My wife and I stayed at the plantation for two nights. It was wonderful! The Pineapple room is where we stayed. Robin (the manager) said it is her favorite. It overlooks the veranda which is very peaceful and beautiful. The Ormand Room is next to the Pineapple room and is set the same way, just different colors. We highly recommend staying in either one, if they are available.

The food is INCREDIBLE and must be experienced to fully appreciate! Our first experience was dinner on Thursday night. Our server was Jill (an amazing lady!) and we asked her for suggestions. We decided on the Creole Stuffed Eggplant Parmesian and the Fried Catfish. OH MY GOODNESS...SO GOOD!!!!!!

We wanted to leave at 6p to get seats for the conference we were there for. The food was so good we had to stay and finish experiencing it.

Friday morning's breakfast was no less AMAZING!!! We started off with homemade biscuits and French Toast with Almonds. WOW!!! We were completely satisfied with just that when omelets were then presented to us. I was unable to eat everything. I was completely full. And, it lasted until (and really) past lunch.

We decided to eat a light lunch because breakfast was still digesting.

I could go and on, but hopefully you get the idea.

The Ormond Planation Bed & Breakfast is top notch and MUST BE EXPERIENCED!!! It was said while we were there, it is 5 star quality at 3 star prices and we completely agree!

As a side note, they do have free wifi, but it is not able to be picked up in the rooms because the walls are so thick (which also makes it very quiet!).

Room Tip: We recommend the Pineapple or Ormond room
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank andcra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ormondplantation, Owner at Ormond Plantation Manor House, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017

We thank you for choosing our plantation for your stay while on business in the area. We are also thankful to see you enjoyed your culinary experience with us. Jill is a great server on our Thursday evening dining and we are happy to hear you enjoyed her suggestions. Our plantation breakfast which is included in the price of our B & B stay is very popular with our guests! We thank you for your AMAZING review and hope you will visit in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

This place is typical of many former plantations in the area, always interesting to see all the individual rooms. Everyone enjoyed their meals and the service was outstanding. We were visiting friends in the area, and I barely remember the waitress - which is a good thing. Unobtrusive but everything was right there when we wanted it.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank jancid2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ormondplantation, Public Relations Manager at Ormond Plantation Manor House, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017

Thank you, we are happy you enjoyed your dining experience with us at Ormond Plantation. We love our guests to have their privacy and also relax while enjoying their meal with family or friends. Please, do come again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2017 via mobile

A wonderful lunch outside on the patio. Christine was the server and provided our group with a history of the area and was interested in helping our group have fun in NOLO. The Les Miles salad was one of the best I have ever had! A gem along River Road.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ormondplantation, Guest Relations Manager at Ormond Plantation Manor House, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your lunch on the patio and happy to hear the weather was cooperating for the day! Christine is a valuable asset to us and strives to provide great service to our customers. We hope your visit to NOLA was most enjoyable, also. Thank you for visiting and we hope you come again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017

We booked reservations for lunch in the restaurant. Arrived early and toured the mansion and grounds. Had a lovely lunch; food was superb. Plan to return and stay overnight to experience plantation life. Rates are the most reasonable we've found for plantation B&Bs.

Room Tip: Rooms overlook Mississippi River and/or 200+ year old oak trees.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dixie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ormondplantation, Guest Relations Manager at Ormond Plantation Manor House, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017

Thank you for visiting on Valentine's Day. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your lunch and tour. We look forward to your return to relax and spend some time with us. Thank you for your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews