We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Groceries ”
Review of Zydeco's

Zydeco's
Ranked #3 of 18 Restaurants in Boutte
Restaurant details
Reviewed 20 November 2017 via mobile

Had the all you can eat Dungeness Crabs and Shrimp for $36.99. My wife had the all you can eat Snow Crabs and Shrimp for a slightly lower price. I know the price sounds a lil steep but well worth it. The first platter they brought out had four clusters of crabs, potato’s, Corn, and Sausage.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank scalesjw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (74)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

First, location moved to Paradis. Service was slow, but friendly during lunchtime. The soft shell crab po-boy was scrumptious. About 75% full during weekday lunch.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Bruce-in-TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017 via mobile

The food, the service, the building, the workers........ Horrible..... Another couple walked out!!!! We should have too!

Date of visit: May 2017
1  Thank Kathiandrepont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017

We were told to go check this place out when we were visiting and sure glad we did. The food was excellent. Offers a wide variety.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank SCottrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2017

A friend and I were on a spur of the moment trip to get out of New Orleans and into the Bayou country on a recent visit here. We chose this place on a whim for lunch as we were driving by.

The meal was just ok. Lots of fried options but little else it seemed. We opted to split a few appetizers. The fried oysters were meaty and were definitely the highlight of our choices. The fried crawfish were overpowered by the breading and largely tasteless. The serving size on the fried pickles was large and they were good. We had one other appetizer that I don't recall, but it was obviously not all the memorable :-)

Service was very good and friendly.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Zydeco's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing