We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant B&B, Nice Service”
Review of Ridgeback House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ridgeback House
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Windmeul
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

Located outside Paarl, this is a nice B&B with a friendly staff. Breakfasts are superb. The residence could use a little updating and the security measures are a bit overwhelming, but perhaps the area demands it. It is quiet and centrally located. Ok choice for mid range accommodations. Enjoy

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank WineEng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

Great place
Staff very accommodating let me check in late .
Very nice large apartment style room
Great breakfast !!!
Fantastic location right in the heart of the Winelands .
Would highly recommend !!!!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Andrew N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

We returned to stay after a three year gap. Very comfortable and well appointed rooms. Very friendly service from the staff and owners and nice walks in the vineyards. Compared with other similar places the breakfast could be more creative but otherwise a very nice place to stay

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

Great accommodation within the vineyards of Ridgeback wines. Large and well furnished room with well stocked bar, Dstv and Wifi. Good breakfast and coffee to follow at the poolside. Will definitely be back.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mike V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

False advertising. Pictures of the rooms depict baths in the bathrooms, yet there was no bath. Additionally, rooms are advertised as "twin room with twin beds," however when you arrive, they demand extra payment for 2 people to sleep in the twin beds. Not impressed.

Stayed: January 2017
1  Thank Ashley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nesscole, Manager at Ridgeback House, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2017

Good afternoon
Re your comments expressed in trip advis0r, we would like to comment as follows.

We take the strongest exception to you accusing us of false advertising. Our rooms are clearly show as those with bathrooms or those with showers. We also do advise guests whether the rooms have twin beds or king size beds to give our guests a choice.

Our rates clearly state per person, you booked through a hotel booking site called Agoda, for one person and brought an additional person with you. I checked the Agoda sight and is also clearly states per person. If you have any problem, you should take it up with Agoda as we have the voucher sent by Agoda clearly stating one person.

You may be less impressed as we are taking this further.
Kind regards
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Windmeul
11.7 km away
De Leeuwenhof Hotel/Guesthouse
9.8 km away
De Wingerd Wijnland Lodge
12.9 km away
Cascade Manor
Cascade Manor
#3 of 14 in Paarl
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 km away
Perle-du-Cap Private Suite Estate
9.6 km away
Grande Roche Hotel
Grande Roche Hotel
#2 of 14 in Paarl
511 reviews
9 km away
Zomerlust Guesthouse
Zomerlust Guesthouse
#9 of 14 in Paarl
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ridgeback House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ridgeback House

Address: Langverwacht Farm, Off R44, Windmeul, Paarl 7630, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Paarl > Windmeul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Windmeul
Price Range: HK$806 - HK$1,056 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ridgeback House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ridgeback Guest House founded in 2008, originally the old farm house,located in the middle of the 62 hectare farm nestled amongst the working vineyards,overlooking the magnificent Paarl Limietberg Mountains and home to our award winning Ridgeback Wines.Ridgeback House offers a truly luxurious experience with stylish accommodation, fine home cooking, attentive service and some of the best wine South Africa has to offer.All rooms are individually decorated, all en-suite. Four rooms have private balconies overlooking beautiful koppies and vineyards.Ridgeback House caters for a wide range of clients from corporate clients through to get-away seekers and nature enthusiasts. It serves as a great base to explore the Cape Winelands and Cape Town with countless attractions, or sit back,relax and simply enjoy the outdoors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Ridgeback House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing