We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:00 AM - 12:30 PM, 1:00 PM - 2:30 PM, 7:00 PM - 9:30 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Old Louisville
from US$25.00
More Info
from US$25.00
More Info
Reviews (526)
Filter reviews
526 results
Traveller rating
322
165
30
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
322
165
30
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central park st james beautiful victorian leisurely walk homes architecture belgravia fountain admiring stories
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 526 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2021 via mobile

Great architectural history tour! It lasted the right length- about 90 minutes. Really nice introduction to old Louisville.

Date of experience: June 2021
1  Thank Emily L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David D, Owner at Old Louisville, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2021

Thank you! We're glad you came to Old Louisville!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2021

I had such a wonderful time on this walking tour through Old Louisville. We started our tour at the visitor center at Central Park and our tour guide was exceptional. I can't remember her name but she had a great knowledge of the history as well as a funny personality to go with it. My friend and I really enjoyed learning about the history of the architecture and residents of the beautiful homes. 10/10 recommend doing a walking tour of Historic Louisville if you're in town.

Date of experience: May 2021
1  Thank Stay786931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David D, Owner at Old Louisville, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2021

Thank you for coming to Old Louisville!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2021 via mobile

Excellent tour of an area I would have missed. David is very knowledgeable and proud of his City. He has many stories about the area in addition to architectural knowledge.

Thank Gordon993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David D, Owner at Old Louisville, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2021

Thanks to you both for joining us in Old Louisville! Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2021 via mobile

David was very knowledgeable about all of the architecture and the people who lived in them. The walk was very pleasant with all of the flowers in bloom. Be aware there wasn't a bathroom readily available (I'm not sure if that was due to COVID however as you do pass through a park).

Date of experience: April 2021
Thank tyleraT7570BK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David D, Owner at Old Louisville, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2021

Thanks so much! Glad you came to Old Louisville!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2021 via mobile

Friendly knowledgeable tour guide. Lots of interesting architecture. Grateful he was thoughtful enough to have extra umbrellas.

Date of experience: April 2021
Thank 255ambere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David D, Owner at Old Louisville, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2021

Glad you enjoyed it! Thanks for coming to Old Louisville!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews