We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Social distancing seating”
Review of Rushbrooke Arms

Rushbrooke Arms
Cuisines: Pub
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed 11 June 2021

Just had lunch at Rushbrooke Arms and staff were very accommodating but I had an issue with social distancing seating when a couple were seated behind us, with one person’s seat literally touching my seat. There were plenty of other seats where social distancing would not have been an issue. Should never have happened. Didn’t make an issue of this whilst there, because it would have made the couple very uncomfortable.

Date of visit: June 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 422carolync
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Rushbrooke Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2021

422carolync, we're disappointed to hear of the negative experience you had at our pub. Our manager would really like to speak with you more regarding this matter. Please get in touch with us at 1324@greeneking.co.uk. We look forward to hearing from you.
Kind Regards
Rebecca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1,124)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 1,127 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2021

Eating outside was a delight with clean table and good Covid precautions. The drinks service was prompt, the food a little slow, especially for mid week. There was a mistake in the order and the wrong meal was brought. There was no problem changing it and because of the mistake they deducted the cost of the meal from the bill. Can't say fairer than that. Good attitude by all the young servers.

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank L7405ZDchristopherp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Rushbrooke Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2021

Thanks for taking the time to let us know how we did. Happy we could help you out, hopefully see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2021 via mobile

We visit the Rushbrooke Arms every time we travel up from Surrey to visit my elderly mother because it is her favourite local eatery and access from the car park is easy. There is always a long wait for food, yesterday being no exception - just over an hour from sitting down to the food arriving - but the food is always good and my mum particularly enjoyed her fish and chips. Disappointing choice of vegan/ vegetarian options though, we could only see three items in total and only one of those was vegan. Service time wasn’t helped by the numerous short power cuts they were experiencing in the afternoon, continually cutting out the kitchen equipment. We didn’t mind the wait as it’s been 18 months since we have been able to come and visit my mum so it gave us a good chance to chat but Rushbrooke is definitely not the place to visit if you want a quick but to eat!

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank LouWakem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Rushbrooke Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2021

Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2021

the food is still good and value BUT the time to get a meal starter was 45 mins, for the first course and a total of 2 hours to finish not at all as good as before

Date of visit: June 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rattlesden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Rushbrooke Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2021

Thanks for taking the time to let us know how we did. Have a great day! We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2021

Was driving past this quant little pub and thought we would stop in. Lots of space and free tables outside. Sat my family down. Went inside to ask for some drinks to be told, we are fully booked. I said its OK we are only sitting outside for a drink. We are still fully booked we have loads of booking in 20 minutes. So we left. Rude. I understand the booking system etc but manners cost nothing.

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank I7765ENmichelleb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Rushbrooke Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2021

I7765enmichelleb, thank you for leaving us feedback. We are disappointed to hear that your experience was not a positive one. We would like to have a better understanding about your experience. Please get in touch with us at 1324@greeneking.co.uk and we will do our best to resolve this with you.
Kind Regards
Rebecca
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rushbrooke Arms also viewed

Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk
Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk
 
Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk
 

Been to Rushbrooke Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.