We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
Expedia
US$122
View deal
Booking.com
ZenHotels.comUS$352
FindHotel
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,724)
Filter reviews
2,724 results
Traveller rating
2,147
427
115
23
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,147
427
115
23
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river pool villa afternoon tea yoga classes rice fields cooking class monkey forest pools nature massage ubud heaven tranquil privacy honeymooners peace indonesia
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 2,724 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2021 via mobile

This is one of the properties in Ubud - Bali I must give thumbs up. Maya Group is locally owned by Balinese family. Despite this Ubud resort has been there for more than two decades, all facilities are very well maintained and in very good conditions. Villas were built with strong Balinese architecture and design philosophy. Clean, comfortable and very homey. I had private seafood bbq at my villa and it was such a memorable lunch

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank non_non8668
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resort Manager, Owner at Maya Ubud Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2021

Dear non_non8668,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review Maya Ubud Resort & Spa. We are glad that our services and facilities could meet your expectation.
Yes, we have open our doors for more than twenty years now, and we are still improving. We have done a complete renovation & upgrades on the villas, and also some of the venues. We are eager to present our guest with our next project : Kids Club and Maya Farm, created to provide you with more memorable activities.
Thank you for mentioning the Villa Grill as your memorable experience too. Next time you stay with us, make sure you try our Floating Journey, Cooking Class, or the Forest Trail for more unforgettable memories

We are always looking forward for your next stay at Maya Ubud Resort & Spa.

Sincerely,

Adi Kornelius
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2021 via mobile

friendly staff, one of the best spa ive ever experienced in bali, and the scenery? oh man....i wish i could stay here for as long as i can be

the SPA rate is on the high end, around $200 for 2hrs of spa, but i think its worth it!

our stay didnt include breakfast, so i cant rate the food, but the other things were so nice!

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Wingrei
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resort Manager, Owner at Maya Ubud Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2021

Dear Wingrei,

Thank you for your most kind review for Maya Ubud Resort & Spa. The team are so excited knowing that you really enjoy your stay with us.
We are doing some major improvements in our resort, a full villa renovations, and creating new venues & activities for you to enjoy on your next visit, such as Kids Club, Maya farm and many more. Make sure you don't miss them on your next stay!
Until then, stay safe & healthy.


Best regards,

Adi Kornelius
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2021 via mobile

Stayed here as the part of the giveaway program for the healthcare workers. Get up graded to the Heavenly Pool Villa for the very affordable rate. The villa is facing the valley of Petanu River and has amazing views. Breakfast is served at the villa, it's very convenient in the pandemic era. The menu is very delicious. Special mention to the culinary director, Chef Gildas Perin. Definitely Maya Ubud is the best resort to stay in Ubud

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank aiharry
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resort Manager, Owner at Maya Ubud Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2021

Dear aiharry,

Thank you for your generous review. We are glad that you really enjoy your stay with us as part of the Suksma Indonesia program, as our appreciation to healthcare & medical workers during this pandemic situation. Chef Gildas Perin says hi too, he is excited knowing you really enjoy the breakfast. Looking forward for your next visit to Maya Ubud Resort & Spa.

Sincerely,

Adi Kornelius
Resort Manager



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2021

Many may have doubts to stay in an aging resort especially during the pandemic. Let me tell you, Maya Ubud is excel with their service even during this challenging time.
Room is perfect - I stayed in the Heavenly Pool Villa and must say very well maintained and serviced. Went out for breakfast and a walk around to return to a clean, tidy and homy villa.
Both pools are also amazing with view and excellently maintained -- even with very few people using them, I can observe regular cleaning.
My stay is not included breakfast but satisfy with the ala carte Menu provided, good selection and reasonably priced.
The complimentary afternoon tea was also adding a good experience delivering you to a quiet evening at the resort.
I had a chance to enjoy the in villa grill, enjoyed it very much, nice food and great private service. Not to miss if you stay in the villa.
I would like to memorize a particular service team member to mention, but it will not be fair as everyone I and wife met giving their best to greet, smile and help.

Will be on my top list if I return to Ubud!

Thank you Maya Ubud and team who are showing resilience and adaptive in this hard time. Thumbs up!

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Iswarayoga
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resort Manager, Owner at Maya Ubud Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2021

Dear Mr. Iswarayoga,

Thank you for choosing to stay with Maya Ubud Resort & Spa, and also for sharing your most kind review. We are very happy to know that our services and facilities could give you and your wife a memorable stay.
Indeed it is a hard time we are all facing right now, but we will always do our best to ensure all our guest are having their perfect holiday during their stay with us.
Once again, thank you for staying with us, and we are looking forward to have you stay with us again.

Best regards,

Adi Kornelius
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2021 via mobile

Such a great place for this pandemic time. Hotel surrounded by the nature so you can breathe very good without mask (off course when i dont meet another ppl)

Check in and out so easy. The staff is friendly and polite. The pool villa always clean. They apply the health standard for the guest. Just one the lack of the room : the air conditioner direct to our head when we are sleeping.

The riverside Pool is the best for me. You can feel the nature very very well.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Hilvero
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resort Manager, Other at Maya Ubud Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2021

Dear Hilvero,

Thank you for staying with us, and also for giving a generous review. We are so glad that you have really good stay experience with us, and you also notice our health standard protocols. Indeed, at this hard time, our main concern is the safety and health of our guest. Thank you for your input regarding the air conditioner, we have taken the necessary action to fix the issue.
We are looking forward for your next stay with us.

Sincerely,

Adi Kornelius
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews