We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (541)
Filter reviews
541 results
Traveller rating
338
160
32
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
338
160
32
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews deluxe room swimming pool family room quiet area a small boutique hotel american breakfast goreng banana pancakes nice pool laundry service javanese style tropical garden airport pickup an oasis welcome drink local food driver
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 541 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

A bit out of the chaotic center of Yogyakarta there is a place to relax. We stayed here for 5 peaceful nights. The rooms are clean, the staff is friendly and you can relax between flowers and plants while you sit at the blue pool. There is also a restaurant but sadly there aren't many vegan or vegetarian options.

Date of stay: September 2017
Thank Misanthropes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

Based on the reviews, we decided to book for 3 nights. It was wonderful: the staff is very concerned with their guests. Food is exquisite, their massages very relaxing. Do not expect a resort, this is a small boutique hotel with a tropical garden and swimming Pool. In a quiet, upscale neighbourhood. We took the cycling tour, and were accompanied by one of their staff members, he was a perfect host.

Room tip: Deluxe room is great value
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MartineD631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

If you are still doubting - no need, just book it and you will enjoy yourself in a beautiful garden, friendly very helpful staff and a restaurant at the premises. Besides, you can hire the driver at the hotel which is for the tours to the temples or other places. Very convenient.
Luxe room is beter than the standard one. However the standard is also fine.
The hotel is a bit further from the center of Yogya, which we actually liked.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Katya G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Everyone was friendly, not only to foreigner but also to domestic tourists like us. We spent our honeymoon here, everything had been arranged, from transportation, tour. The food was as great as my mom's cooking. It was authentic Indonesian taste.
Room was a bit old but very clean.
too bad we did not have a chance to try the swimming pool.
definitely, we will come back. Thank you for your hospitality.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ArioBunga N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

We stayed here in July for two nights while visiting the local temples. The Rumah is very quiet and relaxing. The staff is friendly and accommodating. The food was amazing! The grounds were clean and inviting. Swimming pool was nice a clean. Tour guide/driver (arranged through the hotel) was fantastic.
We would stay here again!

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bule and Bebek G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews