We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well appointed villa”
Review of Habitat @ Hyarta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Habitat @ Hyarta
Reviewed 31 January 2017

We (family of 4) stayed at Habitat @Hyarta in January 2017. The 3 bedroom villa is large and very comfortably accommodates 4 people. We were also very capably looked after by the customer service manager, Angga, who on a number of occasions dropped us off at various eating places in the area, and then picked us up when we had finished the meal. The pool and gym are also a short walk away from the villa. It is worth noting, however, that this is a villa set in a residential area and not a hotel, and as a result can feel a little isolated. All in all, good value for money

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Duncan and Nico... G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 16 December 2016 via mobile

I brought 16students to visit Jogyakarta. Taken 3 villas with 3 bedrooms each. It was a such a lovely staying at the villa. Thank you so much for the wonderful hospitality given by Mr. Yeremias and the whole staff. Great Javanese breakfast and snack. Recommended !!!!!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank Betty K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2016

Spacious place with 3 bedroom,kitchen,dining room, 3 restroom. Suitable for family or travel with group. Quiet place,nice decoration, great place to stay if your looking for a getaway from the hustle bustle.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank lency2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

Good choice for travellers in group or with family.

My friends and I booked two villas (C20 and C21) for our four-night stay in Yogyakarta and we were not disappointed. One villa has 3 bedrooms, kitchen, living and dining areas and 3 bathrooms which, could accommodate 6 people. It was really clean, new and spacious so despite it having a higher price tag compared to other hotels, I find it reasonable enough.

Aside from the free bottled water they would replenish everyday, they also provide water dispenser. And of course, utensils and plates as well as waffle maker are available so you can at ease prepare food at the villa. Breakfast is also included so every morning, plated food will be delivered.

The sheets and pillows are clean and comfortable. I didn't have problem with the cleanliness of the toilet either. There was a night however, that the water heater in the shower wasn't working well but was fixed the next morning. Wi-fi is also free, fast and reliable. Mr. Angga, the person-in-charge of the guests, is accommodating and very kind to us.

The villa is not a walking distance to the city center. It would take about 20-30mins by car from the airport but, we rented a van during our stay, making it more convenient for us to move around the city and to go sightseeing. Our driver named Erwin was so kind and friendly. He was good in driving, as well as helpful in assisting us during our tour as most of the people in the place could hardly speak English. You can reach him through: erwinhidayat888@gmail.com or +62 888 0689 1000 for wechat.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank si_kat07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2016 via mobile

Good place for spend time few days in here. Hommie place, event far from city n far from crowded also not much traffic. But just bored while they have light off for few hours. Diffrent with hotel just like that. If hotel they had generator(backup electric). But overall its lovely.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Melz Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ngaglik
0.4 km away
Hyatt Regency Yogyakarta
6.7 km away
Melia Purosani
Melia Purosani
#16 of 212 in Yogyakarta
1,396 reviews
5.1 km away
The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Alamanda Villa
Alamanda Villa
#1 of 22 in Sleman
483 reviews
0.3 km away
The Alana Yogyakarta Hotel and Convention Center
7.5 km away
Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Habitat @ Hyarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Habitat @ Hyarta

Address: Jalan Palagan Tentara Pelajar | Daerah Istimewa, Ngaglik, Yogyakarta 55581, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Yogyakarta > Ngaglik
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Ngaglik
Price Range: HK$1,069 - HK$1,850 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Habitat @ Hyarta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA and WingontravelTA so you can book your Habitat @ Hyarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing