We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$33
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$25
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Omkara Resort(Ngaglik)
Expedia
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
29
40
14
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
40
14
8
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 93 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2016

The staffs were so helpful, friendly, and very responsive to the customer. We booked the room (deluxe room) in short notice, and arrived at the hotel almost midnight, but the receptionist was patiently waiting for us in the terrace to welcome us. They also provided us an iron when we needed in the morning.

The restaurant staffs were also very friendly. The food were good enough and quite varies.

The Hotel had vintage design. It was traditional javanese outlook, from the front till the back, and also the room. Room view was great, it was a beautiful garden view or a pool view.

The facilities we got while staying there were quite standards, like 2 bottles of mineral water, coffee/tea (self service), breakfast for two, sandals, towels, shampoo, and soap. Television and refrigerator were available in room.

Notes that needed serious attention from the hotel management are room cleanliness. In some parts, the room looked dirty and dusty, such as: under the bed, under shoes rack, near windows, and above TV table. The bathroom was okay, but could be cleaner.

Overall, the staffs were so helpful, but because the hotel was quite old, it needed more attention to the cleanliness and continuous maintenance.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank EkoN163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2016

I stayed in the hotel for four nights with family. We booked two rooms through the Airy network.

The hotel was nice with a quaint Javanese architecture with a touch of Balinese here and there. The room was spacious and clean. The bathroom was also clean, but the shower may run out of hot water in the morning or evening--when people are taking baths. I notice that this is a recurring problem among guesthouse in Jogja though, so it was as expected.

Breakfast was basic. There are limited traditional options in the buffet but it ran out very quickly. We missed out on these options even when we came for breakfast at 8 AM.

The hotel has wifi but it was down throughout our stay. When we contacted the hotel about this, they only replied that there is nothing that they can do since the quality of the wifi is not good.

The location is quite far from the center of the city. But Jogja's traffic is still manageable so distance can be traveled in short time.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Wirya A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2016

the hotel is very unique with traditional javanese design an interior. the room is comfort n tidy. the traditional food was good n delicious. the pool was very helpful for giving children activity. The atmosphere of surrounding is quite n peacfull

Room Tip: choose the room facing to pool
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Imam s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2016 via mobile

My staff booked this hotel, obviously without checking any online reviews. I came just to found smelly room and dirty furniture. Then I upgraded the room to the highest room they had and still the dirty room. Ugh, worst experience in Jogja so far. Good thing I only had to stay for 1 night.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
Thank KhairulAkbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2016 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel on January 19 -23. I was recommended by a friend because I wanted a hotel with quiet environment. The staff were helpful and caring. They gave very excellent service. The laundry service outside the hotel was very cheap. Lots of local food choices around the area and they were very cheap too. I would rate this hotel "excellent" if not for the poor WiFi connections.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled solo
Thank Mohamed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews