We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (266)
Filter reviews
266 results
Traveller rating
204
41
11
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
204
41
11
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews machine shed poolside room des moines loft suite beautiful hotel bocce ball pool side rocking chairs corn hole breakfast buffet family gathering rooms are spacious lobby area stay there again a great place to stay hot tub no issues
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 266 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2020

My Stay at Hotel Renovo was better than excellent. The staff was extremely quick & flexible to me having to find a place ASAP. Once in the hotel, the amenities & perks were fabulous. Upscale Dining, among other regular hotel necessities. High Quality all around. Not only did the staff respect privacy, but was always quick to ask if there was anything else I needed. Highly recommend for local, pass through travel & business travel alike. Thank you to the team at Hotel Renovo.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bryanjO3244ZF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle Sparkman, Other at Hotel Renovo, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2020

It means a lot to us that you took the time to provide such an amazing review. We appreciate that you chose to stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again during your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2020 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel leading up to a wedding, along with family and the wedding party. Every single person we came in contact with at the hotel, all the way down to the housekeepers, went out of their way with care and kindness. They thought of every detail to make sure our stay was the best it could be, as well as stress and worry free leading up to the wedding. The room and hotel were beautiful, spotless and clean. Definitely plan to stay here again! Thank you all for everything!

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 854mirandas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle Sparkman, Other at Hotel Renovo, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2020

Hello, we are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Hotel Renovo! We take pride in our property and always like to hear feedback from our guests. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2020 via mobile

Booking on the hotels website was a breeze. Staff at check in this far were friendly helpful, however it seemed to take forever to get our room ready. Check in is at 4PM and at that time we were advised that the staff were still cleaning the room. We had called once around 1PM and asked if early check in was possible. They advised to check back around 2:30PM. We did so by stopping and was advised that cleaning was still taking place. By the time we arrived back at 4PM the room still wasn't ready. Point being, if check in is at 4PM they really do mean 4PM. Also, the check in desk was staffed by only one person which created quite a line at the check in table which could have definitely been better served by having an additional staff member assist. The walls are extremely thin and the hotel was found to be quite noisy. Our neighbors were enjoying their music and we could clearly hear every word and note from the Red Hot Chili Peppers as they played. Noise from the hallway was also quite noticable even when on the second floor loft bedroom. What got me the most was the size of the shower. For a room that runs close to $200 a night and bills itself as being a 4 star hotel, I really did expect more than a small 2.5 ft by 2.5 ft square plastic shower stall. It would have been much nicer and better fit the theme of the room to at least have a tub and shower combo and one would expect a jetted tub for this style room. Our toilet was also quite noise and made a trumpeting sound in the middle of the night as the tank filled which was enough to bring one out of a sleep. While the hotel lobby is nicely appointed, some of the furniture and decor, especially tables in the seating area, are starting to show some excessive wear. Overall, our stay was just ok. I kind of expected more and have definitely received more for similar pricing. Was it horrible, no. Would we stay here again, also no.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kylelswin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle Sparkman, Other at Hotel Renovo, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2020

Hello, thank you for telling us about your stay with us at Hotel Renovo. We are truly sorry these issues occurred and I assure you that we will get them addressed with our team. We take pride in our hotel and we appreciate hearing from our guests if something was not up to the high expectations we strive to meet.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2020

My husband and I had to replan our wedding due to COVID, and we found this hotel to have our reception in. We can’t say enough good things about the space, the WHOLE staff, the rooms, the catering—everything! Reonna was amazing to work with and helped us plan. The communication was great and I didn’t have to worry about anything. They took SO much stress off replanning our Covid wedding, and all our guests loved how nice/clean the hotel was. If you are looking to hold an event or need somewhere to stay, THIS IS THE PLACE!!! This will be the only hotel I refer people too in the future.

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank BaxleyNatalie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle Sparkman, Other at Hotel Renovo, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2020

We are so thrilled everything went so well for your special day! Thank you for taking the time to post your wonderful review - we very much appreciate it and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2020

we had a great time, awesome poolside room. Very clean hotel and very comfortable bed and pillows, u don't get that often but here you do. The coolest thing was u can play ping pong which my wife and i loved!! And great gym as well. Will definitely be back again for our dates

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 554marissam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle Sparkman, Other at Hotel Renovo, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2020

We are so thrilled that you and your wife enjoyed your getaway! We look forward to seeing you both again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews