We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (266)
Filter reviews
266 results
Traveller rating
204
41
11
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
204
41
11
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews machine shed poolside room des moines loft suite beautiful hotel bocce ball pool side rocking chairs corn hole breakfast buffet family gathering rooms are spacious lobby area stay there again a great place to stay hot tub no issues
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 266 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2020

My husband and I had to replan our wedding due to COVID, and we found this hotel to have our reception in. We can’t say enough good things about the space, the WHOLE staff, the rooms, the catering—everything! Reonna was amazing to work with and helped us plan. The communication was great and I didn’t have to worry about anything. They took SO much stress off replanning our Covid wedding, and all our guests loved how nice/clean the hotel was. If you are looking to hold an event or need somewhere to stay, THIS IS THE PLACE!!! This will be the only hotel I refer people too in the future.

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank BaxleyNatalie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle Sparkman, Other at Hotel Renovo, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2020

We are so thrilled everything went so well for your special day! Thank you for taking the time to post your wonderful review - we very much appreciate it and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2020

we had a great time, awesome poolside room. Very clean hotel and very comfortable bed and pillows, u don't get that often but here you do. The coolest thing was u can play ping pong which my wife and i loved!! And great gym as well. Will definitely be back again for our dates

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 554marissam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle Sparkman, Other at Hotel Renovo, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2020

We are so thrilled that you and your wife enjoyed your getaway! We look forward to seeing you both again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2020

I visited with my wife and 2 young daughters. Kristin and Max from management were amazing in every way. From working with us to flexible check ins to all our requests, they exceeded our expectations in every way. The hotel was always so clean and everyone so courteous and professional. This will definitely be our go to hotel every time we visit Des Moines.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 499allann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate Breidenstein, Other at Hotel Renovo, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2020

Wow - thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your stay at Hotel Renovo and we're absolutely thrilled to hear that Kristin & Max were able to make your experience 5-Star!! We will certainly pass along your praises and we're so happy to hear that Hotel Renovo will be your preferred hotel anytime you're traveling to Des Moines!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2020

It was actually one of the nicest hotels I have stayed in. When we first walked in the lobby I was impressed then we got to our room the door opened and it was so fresh and crisp and clean looking it was very nice very comfortable very clean I would absolutely stay there again and I will truly recommend to all family and friends and if they can find one thing wrong with it I would even offer to pay their room the breakfast the next morning was outstanding very nice staff in there making sure we had whatever we needed

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank davidmT1920LY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate Breidenstein, Other at Hotel Renovo, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2020

Wow - what an outstanding review! Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your experience, David and we're so happy to see that you enjoyed everything about your stay! We very much appreciate your recommendation and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2020

First of all, the hotel is beautifully decorated, modern yet comfortable. But what really set it apart from others in that price range was the personal welcome. Max was amazing, exceeding all expectations of hospitality. We have stayed at many very nice hotels. But none have ever come close to the level of hospitality offered here by Max and all the other employees. Would highly recommend!

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank susanwT1631OV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate Breidenstein, Other at Hotel Renovo, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2020

Thank you for the amazing review! We're absolutely thrilled to hear that Max and the rest of our team members provided you with a 5-Star stay during your time at Hotel Renovo. We will be sure to pass your praises along to him and we look forward to seeing you the next time you visit Des Moines!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews