We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Wedding Caterer”

B Fabulous BBQ and Catering
Ranked #1 of 2 Quick Bites in Slater
Price range: US$5 - US$12
Description: We are located on the corner of Hwys 210 & R38. A brick office building that was renovated for our restaurant. We offer counter service BBQ & American classics. Favorites, besides our BBQ, include our Tacos Fabuloso (pulled pork tacos) and our BFF Burger! Quick dine in or carry out. Call ahead to order the freshest fried chicken!
Restaurant details
Description: We are located on the corner of Hwys 210 & R38. A brick office building that was renovated for our restaurant. We offer counter service BBQ & American classics. Favorites, besides our BBQ, include our Tacos Fabuloso (pulled pork tacos) and our BFF Burger! Quick dine in or carry out. Call ahead to order the freshest fried chicken!
Reviewed 17 March 2018

We had B Fabulous cater for our wedding and they did not disappoint. It was so hard to choose what to serve because all of their food is delicious. They delivered and set up without a hitch, and their portions are generous, especially for the price and taste. I would use them again for an event without a doubt.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kendraj0
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 17 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

Walk into this place and you get hit with wonderful smoked smells. See pics. Friendly staff. Family friendly. Clean. We got a French dip, prime rib sandwich and their curly fries. The fries were ok as was the prime rib and French dip sandwiches. The problems we encountered were sandwiches and fries stuck/melted through the styrofoam containers(we got to-go). The "au jus" for the French dip wasn't "jus" at all. Just fat, like a tub of unflavored oil. Literally. Evidently, they don't know that it should be the "juice" from the meat, NOT the oil. It wasn't just a slick at the top, it was all but the bottom 5% was fat. I should have known when I pulled the thing out of the bag and some had spilled and solidified on some of the styrofoam container. When restaurants have hot food like that places into styrofoam containers, it's customary to use foil between the hot food and styrofoam so the food isn't contaminated with melted plastic. Marcydiner tantrum scale of 5/5-no screaming kids. Prices are ok. The dining room is really nice. Plenty of parking. They have some good potential, just need to do a few easy things to straighten these issues up. I will be back.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank init4keeps
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Deanna F, Owner at B Fabulous BBQ and Catering, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Thanks for your review! We've taken your suggestions and implemented some changed. We appreciate your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

We were in town visiting family and this place was suggested for lunch. We were not disappointed. I had brisket and mashed potatoes and gravy. Potatoes are mashed with skins on so you know they are real potatoes. Brisket was very tasty. Beautiful farm paintings on the wall. Local high school student's photography on the walls, too. Every one was very pleased with the food they ordered. Friendly staff. Will be back next time we are in town.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cosette10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Deanna F, Owner at B Fabulous BBQ and Catering, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Brisket shines again! :) We are glad you had an enjoyable experience. Thanks for sharing it with TripAdvisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed B Fabulous BBQ and Catering also viewed

 

Been to B Fabulous BBQ and Catering? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.