We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Perfect Sunday afternoon

This is the place to visit for a perfect Sunday afternoon. Local bands provide great music under... read more

Reviewed 2 September 2019
Ideasfortravel
via mobile
Perfect Sunday afternoon music venue

If you haven't been to Snus Hill Winery for one of their music events, you need to go! It's a blast... read more

Reviewed 9 June 2019
LittlePaint
,
Urbandale, Iowa
via mobile
Read all 48 reviews
  
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
32
11
1
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
32
11
1
1
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2019 via mobile

This is the place to visit for a perfect Sunday afternoon. Local bands provide great music under shady trees. Bring some cheese and crackers or your favorite picnic snacks. You can purchase bottles of fantastic wines with beer and soft drinks also available. There are lawn chairs but you are welcomed to bring your own. Plenty of parking. This is located a mile off a highway on a gravel road. Very family friendly with hula hoops, bocce ball, and sand tires for kids. Always a pick up game of some type of ball for kids behind the band shelter

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Ideasfortravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 10 June 2019 via mobile

If you haven't been to Snus Hill Winery for one of their music events, you need to go! It's a blast whether you're there with a date or part of a larger group.

They have a dance floor for those that want to dance. Hula hoops for the kids. Tables, chairs, and umbrellas for those that prefer, but lawn chairs and small tables for those that want a more informal setting.
The wine is delicious. The staff are helpful and friendly. The setting is relaxing and beautiful. I always enjoy watching the families and the kids playing and dancing.
Just a warm, relaxing, enjoyable afternoon or evening.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank LittlePaint
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 December 2018 via mobile

After trying another nearby winery that decided not to open that Sunday, we decided to go to one of our favorite summertime wineries.... And were glad we did. Their wine is delicious, their staff is friendly, their tastings are free, and we were able to sit and enjoy the slightly wintry view from the warmth of their tasting room. A delightful afternoon.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank LittlePaint
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 20 August 2018

It's a bit off the beaten trail, but it's a great setting. They've done a terrific job of placing their buildings on an old farm site to utilize the shade of many mature trees for an outdoor entertainment area. Bring your own lawn chairs if you wish, or use those provided. Pack a picnic or purchase a catered meal. But buy a bottle, sit back, relax, enjoy the band, the people-watching, the company, and the day. Leave your cares behind and relax here.

Date of experience: July 2018
2  Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 July 2018

Wow. What a great winery. My wife and I had our doubts as we drove down a couple of gravel roads to get here. However, the wines were excellent and reasonably priced. We came on a Sunday, when they have music outdoors, and there were over 200 people. Sat on the balcony and enjoyed the afternoon.

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank CarlF180
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews