We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Love this winery

The people are wonderful to work with. We have our family Thanksgiving here every year and have a... read more

Reviewed 11 December 2019
Lori M
,
Madrid, Iowa
Perfect Sunday afternoon

This is the place to visit for a perfect Sunday afternoon. Local bands provide great music under... read more

Reviewed 2 September 2019
Ideasfortravel
via mobile
Read all 48 reviews
  
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
32
11
1
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
32
11
1
1
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2018 via mobile

After trying another nearby winery that decided not to open that Sunday, we decided to go to one of our favorite summertime wineries.... And were glad we did. Their wine is delicious, their staff is friendly, their tastings are free, and we were able to sit and enjoy the slightly wintry view from the warmth of their tasting room. A delightful afternoon.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank LittlePaint
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 20 August 2018

It's a bit off the beaten trail, but it's a great setting. They've done a terrific job of placing their buildings on an old farm site to utilize the shade of many mature trees for an outdoor entertainment area. Bring your own lawn chairs if you wish, or use those provided. Pack a picnic or purchase a catered meal. But buy a bottle, sit back, relax, enjoy the band, the people-watching, the company, and the day. Leave your cares behind and relax here.

Date of experience: July 2018
2  Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 July 2018

Wow. What a great winery. My wife and I had our doubts as we drove down a couple of gravel roads to get here. However, the wines were excellent and reasonably priced. We came on a Sunday, when they have music outdoors, and there were over 200 people. Sat on the balcony and enjoyed the afternoon.

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank CarlF180
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 June 2017

I took Dad on a short road trip for Fathers Day weekend. We saw a sign for Snus Hill Winery on the freeway, and decided to stop (as we both love wine). We had a great time and Dad loved the stop. It was the highlight of the road trip....

Date of experience: June 2017
1  Thank Glenda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 April 2017

We have had many gatherings here. Great wines, great people. Great concerts in the summer and very relaxing

Date of experience: October 2016
1  Thank nealchannel2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews