We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Expedia
Booking.com
Agoda.com
eDreams
Trip.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (840)
Filter reviews
840 results
Traveller rating
308
244
147
87
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
308
244
147
87
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviews des moines room was clean waffles hard boiled eggs pool and hot tub staff was friendly great place to stay biscuits and gravy would stay here again parking lot continental breakfast pet dog lq interstate bedding
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 840 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2022

Room was clean and smelled very freshening, the breakfast was so good it looked like Gordon Ramsay himself cooked it, plus the staff were friendly. I definitely will be staying here when I come back to Des Moines

Date of stay: October 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JMSpeed7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 30 September 2022

This is a hotel for dogs. If you are not a dog or a dog owner you should not stay here. Everything smells like wet dog.

We were not warned of the dog nature of this hotel in advance. We only discovered what we were in for when dogs exited the elevator as we were headed upstairs.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jeffdK7774JK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 September 2022

Stayed for one night en route back to Michigan about two weeks ago. For the money, you would be hard pressed to find a cleaner, more amenity-rich "budget" hotel. I had forgotten my wrist watch and they were kind enough to box it and ship it back to me. Would highly recommend this conveniently located hotel.

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank christophergeorge_MI
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 September 2022

Clean, quiet, good quality for the price. Nothing about our stay was a "wow," but nothing was bad, either. They actually had the best hotel eggs I've ever had. Not goopy, not dry. It was nice to be able to get coffee in the lobby when we checked in.

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lori W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 30 August 2022

place looks to be newly remodeled very clean and up to date. The staff was very friendly and helpful. very accessible to interstates 35, 80, and 235 made it easy to get to the hospital. Great morning breakfast, nice workout room and pool

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dpytleski77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews