We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$110
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Expedia
Agoda.comUS$110
Trip.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (701)
Filter reviews
702 results
Traveller rating
357
231
83
24
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
357
231
83
24
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews purdue university great location parking garage within walking distance strip mall college visit front desk staff easy access very nice hotel business trip clean rooms would stay here again indoor pool lafayette panera lobby proximity
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 702 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2021

Checking in and out was easily completed with friendly, knowledgeable staff. Room was clean and well maintained. Parking was easily validated and an easy walk to the parking garage. Easy walking distance to Lafayette or onto Purdue’s campus l.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank lauriemehringer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tara Mason, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Lafayette Wabash Landing, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2021

I stayed here with my daughter for a college visit of Purdue. Great location overlooking the Wabash River and very close to campus. The room was quiet, clean, beds were comfortable, shower water pressure was excellent, and all the staff were masked up and practicing social distancing. We felt very safe here. I would skip the box breakfast and go to Panera or Starbucks nearby. Overall, a great value and I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Room tip: Ask for a room facing the river! We saw two bald eagles!
Date of stay: February 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank happy14trails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tara Mason, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Lafayette Wabash Landing, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2021

Thank you for taking the time to write a great review. We appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2021

Very comfortable room. I loved that there was a Keurig in the room and a wall-length desk, since we were eating dinner in the room. There is also a microwave and refrigerator, which both worked great. There are more than the standard toiletries provided which was great and above expectations. We stayed on the 4th floor with a phenomenal view of the park behind us. Our room was very quiet and we got a great night's sleep. There is plenty of hot water for showers, and the room temperature is easily controlled with the wall thermostat. Contactless check-in and check-out worked well and the digital key worked great (you can opt for traditional as well). Parking is in the adjacent garage, with easy access to the hotel. We did have to stop at the front desk to get the garage ticket validated. No breakfast was offered due to COVID, which was a little disappointed, but we came prepared and it was fine. There are plenty of nearby places to get food as well. About a mile straight shot to Purdue, so very convenient.

Room tip: Back rooms have a great view of the park and no noise (at least on level 4)
Date of stay: January 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Anne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tara Mason, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Lafayette Wabash Landing, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2021

Thanks so much for the great review, Anne!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2021

Stayed in mid-January 2020 on a business trip. Everything is mostly OK. Got free breakfast as a diamond member but no upgrades offered. The lobby looks nice. The hotel is in general better than the other hotels in town. The hotel is also very close to some good restaurants and a Chinese supermarket. Lastly, I lost my laptop adapter at the hotel. Called after checkout but not found.

Room tip: facing the university
Date of stay: February 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zyclethe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tara Mason, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Lafayette Wabash Landing, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2021

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2020

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. It's easy to find, lots of parking, two backdoor entrances. There's digital key access for prior checked-in guests to get into the entrances and room. So awesome! But remember to charge your phone otherwise, it doesn't work. The room was huge with two windows. I selected a corner room which meant that there are two windows on two sides. One view is Purdue and the other is the South. There's a microwave, large bathroom, fridge, and closet. There is a master switch to control all the lights. It's next to all the walkable food restaurants. Parking in front is limited to 1 hour or 2 hours depending on where you park. But, I highly recommend that you park in the garage. Just remember to have the front desk validated the garage ticket. Because of COVID-19, one is required to wear a mask, and housekeeping services are limited to stays of more than 5 nights. Overall, every staff has been great and accommodating. I would highly recommend it for any Purdue related family activities. For new families planning, remember to book 1 year ahead to get the right room. They do provide wipes in the room as well as individually wrapped disposable coffee cups. It's a Keurig. . . so, if you plan to stay long one can bring their own coffee products.

My room was quiet and did not feel that it was loud that it would have interrupted my sleep.

Boiler Up!

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank afgam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tara Mason, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Lafayette Wabash Landing, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2020

Thank for the great review! We truly appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews