We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (211)
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveller rating
128
58
20
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
128
58
20
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sliding door great hotel stopping point fine stay hot and cold items updated hotel waffles modern decor only drawback comfortable beds walk in shower short notice front desk staff staff was very friendly and helpful fitness room excellent stay parking lot
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 211 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

My friend and I have stayed at this hotel 3 or 4 times over last several years. With the exception of one time our visits have been good. The room has been nice and clean. Beds are comfortable. Convenient location on hwy 30. This visit was a good one as well. Only issue was the towels in the bathroom were not changed regularly. I have written a few reviews about this property and I believe they take them seriously as I have noticed a few changes since last time

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Matthew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

The amenities at the Best Western exceeded our expectations. The fitness room has great-quality equipment, and the breakfast suited our needs. The rooms were updated and above all, the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We will stay here again next time we are in town.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Cheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for one quick night visiting daughter at Valparaiso university. Nice hotel and reasonable prices. Directly next door to an Applebee’s which was convenient. Only thing we didn’t like was the barn style sliding door on the bathroom, not very private & didn’t close all the way

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Gary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017

clean rooms and comfortable beds. Very quiet. Had a little trouble with the heat in the room, which was quickly taken care of. Good breakfast and hotel in walking distance of Applebee's for supper. All staff were friendly from check in to check out

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank indianaNurse10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

We stayed at the Best Western for one night in order to attend the VU Christmas Concert.

This was our first time at the Best Western, and it provides a similar stay to most other Valpo hotels.

It is located on Hwy 30, about a 5-minute drive from downtown or from campus. If you want to walk to campus, you should stay elsewhere. The hotel is on a busy highway, but we couldn't hear any traffic noise while in the room.

Our room was perfectly fine, with a king bed and couch. Rooms have been remodeled in the last few years, and everything seemed clean. The TV received about 30 channels, which was enough for me.

Our room featured a view of someone’s back yard. That is probably a little strange for the homeowner, but doesn’t have an impact on the hotel guest.

The breakfast area was blissfully uncrowded in the morning, which was a welcome relief from many other hotels. The TV in the breakfast area was blaring CNN at a high volume, but the front desk clerk gave us the remote so we could mute it. Food was about average for a hotel breakfast.

If you stay at other Best Westerns, you know what to expect here. It provides a consistent stay at an average price, and should meet the needs of most travelers. I cannot think of much else to say about it.

Room Tip: Rooms on east side have view of Hwy 30 and other businesses. Rooms on west side have view of hillside and someone's backyard.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brewbaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews