We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
RIPPER Otago Rail Trail Biking Experience

Cycle Surgery put together a ripper package of quality bikes, great support, booked accomodation... read more

Reviewed yesterday
bluesharp2018
via mobile
Excellent service, from start to finish

From the first email to the last shake of a hand good bye we can not fault Cycle Surgery. The team... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
JandDinNZ
,
New Zealand
Read all 440 reviews
  
Reviews (440)
Filter reviews
440 results
Traveller rating
427
10
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
427
10
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rail trail great accommodation comfortable bikes initial enquiry cycling holiday side trips these guys ran like clockwork bag transfers gel seats great company bike ride fantastic trip bucket list great coffee perfect weather salt lake
Filter
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 440 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2017 via mobile

OMG what an amazing trip we had. 10/10! Great bikes, great accommodation, great food, great people, great views! The team at cycle surgery are amazing and I can't believe how easy u made the trip for us, thank you!

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank MichelleM2686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017

Thanks Pip, Dave and the cycle surgery team, fantastic service, thank you for keeping us updated with the wind conditions while cycling over the Straith Taieri plains and coming to get us when the wind became to dangerous to ride, your awesome!!

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank KerriJ123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

Huge thanks Pip, Dave and the team at Cycle Surgery for ensuring a very enjoyable and stress free holiday cycling the Otago Rail Trail recently. We had arranged the accommodation ourselves for a very leisurely six day ride from Clyde to Middlemarch with one bike hired through Cycle Surgery who also transferred our bags between the different locations as well as arranging transfers to Clyde and from Middlemarch. They were excellent to deal with and provided very professional and informative customer service as well as a bike that was very suitable for the terrain and the non-regular cyclist that I am. I would highly recommend them to all.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank SusanGnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

The trip was amazing, and Cycle Surgery were outstanding. The service provided by Dave and Pip was 10/10, from the initial contact (which included us changing our booking arrangements a number of times) to the last day on the trail. Everything in between was taken care of by Dave and Pip so well. We opted for the mid-range accommodation and it was all lovely (there were 9 of us- 4 adults and 5 kids). The pubs and cafes along the way were fantastic. The bikes were comfortable and all in excellent condition. Transport/transfers were all sorted. Nothing was too much trouble for Dave and Pip. We would highly recommend using Cycle Surgery and experiencing the wonderful Rail Trail.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank Cath D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

Cycling the Otago Central Rail Trail was a fabulous experience for my wife and I. Took 5 days and did some side trips to curling at Nasby & trip to St Bathans. Worth it. Pip & Dave at Cycle Surgery did a great job arranging everything for us and the high end accommodation hosts were great. The young French employee of Cycle Surgery did a great job explaining the bikes and stressed to us that nothing was going to be any problem for them to fix along the way & that they were just a phone call away. Luckily we did not need to make that call. The rail trail is a must to tick off the bucket list.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank Raewyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews