We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Spring Mill Inn
Nearby Hotels
West Baden Springs Hotel(West Baden Springs)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (212)
Filter reviews
212 results
Traveller rating
95
70
28
12
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
95
70
28
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstate parkfried chickenindoor outdoor poolair hockeydvd playergrist millrocking chairsstep back in timepersimmon puddingdouble queen roomrustic furniturebird feedershoosier hospitalitysmall lakeold millrelaxing stayfront desk staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 212 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

We ate lunch at the Inn buffet two different days paid senior fee. Food was great both times. A great break from camp food. The dining room was rustic like the lodge was. We also enjoyed sitting in the lodge entrance way where we stayed cool from the outside heat.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jzeiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylor F, General Manager at Spring Mill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

We are happy you stopped in at the Inn during your recent camping trip. It is great you were able to escape and cool down with us and enjoy some good food. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

We couldn't have asked for a better first vacation for our little girl. We wanted something fun for our 4 year old but not to far away for a one year old. We all had a wonderful time and will be going again when we get the chance. The food was great! The whole family loved the fried chicken. The staff was amazing, the rooms were clean, and we loved the old charm of the inn. The pioneer village was fun for all ages and the trails were amazing. Donaldson cave was our favorite cave . There is hardly any cell phone reception for those that need it. We personally enjoyed not having it ;) They do have free wifi.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank June N Cale M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylor F, General Manager at Spring Mill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2017

I am so happy to hear that you were able to have an enjoyable time with your family with Spring Mill Inn and Spring Mill State Park. We look forward to your future stay with us and continuing to create memories with your family. Thanks for giving us a great review!
Kindest Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017

We were out for a brief two night stay in Southern Indiana. Our first visit to Spring Mill State Park. The lodge is quaint and comfortable nestles in the Southern Indiana hills. The second floor (which is the main lobby and restaurant floor) room was quiet and comfortable. first room I can remember staying in that had a DE-humidifier. Restaurant was quite good for a State Park, and has a large buffet, which includes drink and desert in the price. The fried chicken was well above average. The Pioneer Village in the park is a must see with the historic buildings and 3-story grist mill. The park includes a small lake for fishing and numerous (7) trails through the woods. Also on site is the "Guss" Grissom memorial building showing his life experiences as on of the USA first astronauts. Lots to do and see here at Spring Mill!

Room Tip: rooms on the "2nd" floor are actually on the "main floor" of this Inn
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Don N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylor F, General Manager at Spring Mill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Great you were able to take a step back in time here at Spring Mill Inn and Spring Mill State Park. It seems as though you were able to enjoy your time here and take advantage of such a great park! We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017

Double/double room booked. Small room but clean and nicely decorated. Ate 2 meals in the dining room. The food has decreased in presentation and taste over the past 2 year. The persimmon pudding especially is not worthy of a persimmon festival county! The room, though, was ok.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Fran S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylor F, General Manager at Spring Mill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Thank you for your recent review of Spring Mill Inn and Millstone Dining Room. I apologize that we were unable to meet your expectations with our quality of food and persimmon pudding. We hope you will return to give us another try. Please contact me with any other concerns you may have at 812-849-4508. Kindest Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017

Spring Mill Inn is my "home away from home", every time I visit my good friends in Mitchell, IN. It's always so quiet and peaceful there, wonderful landscaping, clean surroundings and rooms, as well. This time we stayed in an "Accessible" room, and it was excellent choice. Large room, with 2 beds, TV, desk/chairs, large bathroom, with roll in shower, grab bars, etc.
Only 'downsides' was low water pressure, and since it was down in floor below Lobby, they had a "de-humidifier" in room, that was noisy at night, if you left it running. We understood the necessity, and it did it's job, but was very noisy! Also, the AC/Heat Thermostat panel, was right above the bed and had a built-in night-light that you could not shut off!! Needless to say, one cannot sleep with a light above your head, glaring into your eyes! I solved the problem, by taping a 'brochure' over it, to block out light.
Dining room was excellent, as always......good home-cooked food, plenty of it, too.
Front Desk staff always good natured and helpful, too.
Cell phones will work outside and in upper floors of INN, but below the lobby, "zilch"........so if I wanted to text someone, had to go upstairs, or outside to get my phone to work.
Also, not enough hooks or places to lay your clothing or toiletry kits, in bathroom. Especially if you are sharing with other person.

All in all, excellent stay, and will return, again, when we are next in town.

Room Tip: Accessible room was on basement floor. Be sure to ask about the de-humidifiers and water pressure.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SRehbaum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylor F, General Manager at Spring Mill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

Thank you for your recent review of Spring Mill Inn. It is great you had an overall excellent stay. We are proud to be your "home away from home!" We look forward to your next visit. Kindest Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews