We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good ramen”
Review of Shimuja Ramen

Shimuja Ramen
Get food delivered
Description: Experience Japan, right here in South Florida. Shimuja has the highest quality ingredients, authentic flavors of Kagoshima, Japan, Asian fusion, and the best authentic ramen in town. Shimuja is Pure Bliss. We are located in Southwest Ranches. Shimuja Ramen also serves sake, Japanese beers, and treats!
Restaurant details
Description: Experience Japan, right here in South Florida. Shimuja has the highest quality ingredients, authentic flavors of Kagoshima, Japan, Asian fusion, and the best authentic ramen in town. Shimuja is Pure Bliss. We are located in Southwest Ranches. Shimuja Ramen also serves sake, Japanese beers, and treats!
Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

We visitied the place for the Kagoshima special ramen and it did not dissapoint. The special lime ramen was also delicious. Restaurant is simple and they could try to upgrade ventilation a bit, but all in all everything was ok, including the service. A bit on the expensive side, true.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank ALiEN2108
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

I was excited when I found a ramen restaurant in this area. But got quickly disappointed. When we arrived, the first thing I noticed was the smell. Smelled like dirty rags. Which took me by surprise knowing that this restaurant just opened up a few months ago. The place itself is very plain, not well thought of. Lacks decor. It's not cozy nor welcoming. The music is loud and does not go with the restaurant. The Pork Bun was not appetizing. We had their Kagoshima Special ramen, surprisingly it was not bad. Noodles were firm and broth was acceptable. However, $20 for ramen is expensive. We've had much better ones and cost less. I would not recommend this place, not in their current state. So much to improve.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank vcroy165
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

We had the key lime and the tonkotsu ramen. Both were absolutely delicious. Great service and relaxed atmosphere. Definitely recommended !

Date of visit: July 2018
2  Thank Brasdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

The ramen is very good. Though it's quite expensive. A little too expensive for my taste. The chashu, aka pork belly, is incredible. It
comes on top of the ramen or as an add on

Most of the items I tried were expertly prepared which created a little frustration. If the cooking techniques and the ingredients are so exquisite why is some of the food so boring?

Specifically the tofu salad was boring and pricey. There are no real good options for people not wanting noodles.

Definitely worth a try. Hope the menu gets better in time.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Ted W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 April 2018 via mobile

Enjoyed lunch with my daughter here, soon after opening. Excellent service and food was amazing. Fresh and flavorful. Beautiful simple modern clean decor.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank DeeR330
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Shimuja Ramen also viewed

Southwest Ranches, Broward County
Southwest Ranches, Broward County
 
Southwest Ranches, Broward County
Southwest Ranches, Broward County
 

Been to Shimuja Ramen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.