We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for after the game stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis - Southeast
Ranked #74 of 186 Hotels in Indianapolis
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Clean comfortable room, pleasant staff and decent breakfast....a good stop over place. Easy access to freeway after a visit to Indiana University.very close to freeway, but the room was quiet. All 4 of us had space in the 2 king sized beds.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joyce O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenny R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis - Southeast, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Thank you for the wonderful 4-Star review. We appreciate your kind words. We hope to see you next time you come to Indy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (335)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 335 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

Very nice rooms. Very clean. Very pleasant and courteous check in personnel. Wi fi available but a little spotty , near restaurants, in a nice industrial business area. Beds comfortable with great pillows!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank voramn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenny R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis - Southeast, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Thank you for the wonderful review. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to accommodating you when your travels bring you back into the city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

Our stay was July 20-23. The staff here was excellent. Nice, polite and want to please. The guy who checked us in greeted us with a smile and gave us some tips about where to go and what to do. The room was big and clean, no odors. We never heard other people in the adjoining rooms. The hotel is located by the interstate, but we didn't hear any highway noise. Lots of restaurants and shopping nearby. Seems to be a safe area. The free breakfast was decent, the staff working it was nice. While I was on the elevator, one of cleaning staff asked me was I enjoying my stay and did I need anything, I thought that was very nice. She didn't have say anything, but she wanted to make sure we were happy with our stay. The ice machine actually worked, I even filled up my cooler. Most ice machines not work in hotels or they're always empty.

My only complaints are, I thought the mattress was a little hard for my liking and the elevator was slow and not ventilated, it was hot inside the elevator.

I will definitely stay here the next time I'm in Indianapolis.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Barry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KennyR69, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis - Southeast, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Thank you so much for your wonderful 5-Star review. I will check with our maintenance staff to see if there is anything we can do to ventilate our elevators. I agree they can get stuffy at times. Not sure we can do anything about the speed but I'll check on that as well. Thanks again and we hope to see you when you make your way back to our city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

Myself and another colleague had reservations at this location for July for 2 nights for a business function. We arrived at the hotel around 7pm on the day of our reservation only to be told that they had cancelled our reservations due to our cards being declined. They said they did not have any contact information to reach us to see if we were still traveling. When I got to check in, the clerk made the comment...."Oh, bad news, I had to cancel your reservations." That's it.....no sorry, no attempt to help, nothing. I asked the clerk if they had anything else available and he said they didn't because he had just booked our rooms to someone else. After basically prodding him to call another location to try and find us rooms, he agreed and then hung up on that person without allowing me to speak with them or seeing if we would like rooms held. Then he just stared at me until I finally said...."Can you give me the phone number for the location you just called?" I went outside to make my call and spoke to a very friendly and helpful clerk at another location who was able to provide us 2 rooms at the same rate due to our situation. I went back inside to speak with my colleague and let her know. At this point, the clerk says...."Oh, we do have one room now." I said no thanks and asked if we would be charged for cancellation. When we arrived at the second location, my colleagues payment could not be processed due to a fraud hold being placed on the account because the original location attempted to run her card three times for the total amount of the stay. If I could give this place no stars I would. I have sent complaints to the business twice and have received no response from them for either complaint. Do not stay here. Run away quickly.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
3  Thank Murraygirl2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

We arrived to a staff that was not very attentive. Desk clerk seemed to be too busy to help us.
Our bathroom had mold in the shower. And not just a little mold. All along the back side of the tub. It was gross. The shower stall also didn't have any shelf areas to hold your soap or shampoo, which meant you had to put it down by the mold. Yuck.
There were no glasses left for us to use in the bathroom.
The room was very large and the a/c worked well.
Breakfast was good and the staff serving Tuesday morning were very friendly and nice.
I have a real need to have the bathroom clean, so this was a deal breaker for me. Won't ever be back.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenny R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis - Southeast, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Sorry to hear about your less than satisfactory stay. We will use your feedback to help us improve going forward. We hope you will give us another chance in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis Downtown City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castleton
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis
#76 of 186 in Indianapolis
126 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Holiday Inn Indianapolis Downtown
Holiday Inn Indianapolis Downtow...
#108 of 186 in Indianapolis
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis - Southeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis - Southeast

Address: 5302 Victory Dr, Indianapolis, IN 46203-5951
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#51 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range: HK$837 - HK$1,611 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis - Southeast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Southeast Indianapolis Holiday Inn Express Flying solo for business? Exploring Indianapolis for vacation? Everyone can enjoy the excellent quality of our service at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel Indianapolis Southeast.Indianapolis, an ideal place for leisure travelers, is the home of the Colts, Indians, and Pacers, and we encourage visitors lodging in Indianapolis, Indiana to catch a game. If you're not a sports fan, you may enjoy visiting the pristine parks and historical monuments surrounding our Indianapolis hotel. Whether you want to study the history of the old prairie at Hoosier Prairie State Nature Preserve or enjoy the downtown night life, our Indianapolis accommodations will keep you close to it all. For the business traveler, our location near downtown Indianapolis keeps you easily connected to businesses around the city. Our choice Indianapolis, Indiana hotel stands on the Indianapolis beltway (I-465) and is conveniently located within 18 miles of four major airports. The hotel property also includes a large conference room and a Business Center for your convenience. Our Indianapolis hotel offers top-quality amenities such as an indoor, heated pool and whirlpool for you to enjoy year-round. Our entire hotel is 100% non smoking, and every room comes with two king beds. No matter how long you're stopping by at the 'Crossroads of America,' our Indianapolis, Indiana hotel will happily accommodate you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, WingontravelTA, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis - Southeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Beech Grove-Indianapolis Southeast Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing