We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great all around”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Indianapolis Airport
Ranked #2 of 188 Hotels in Indianapolis
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just a rock solid hotel. Newer, so that helps. Nice rooms. Nice lobby. Great location if you're going to the airport in INDY. But the people who work here are terrific. I've stayed here at least six times, and the front desk staff is always pleasant and efficient. And Shanda, the bartender in the restaurant, is exceptional. So aware of her guests and their needs. She's really, really good. Remarkably quiet for an airport hotel, too, which is a bonus. Plus, free parking if you want to leave your car here during your trip. Restaurant has excellent burgers and killer selection of Indiana beers. You only have 3 options when you're staying near the airport. I have spent many nights at all of them. This is by FAR my favorite.

Room Tip: lower floors better due to aircraft noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank jay_baer_bloomington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank L, Manager at Holiday Inn Indianapolis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello jay_baer_bloomighton,

I certainly appreciate your positive review. Having a new hotel with great staff make the Holiday Inn Indianapolis Airport an obvious choice. Thank you so much for the recommendation and I am glad to hear we are your favorite hotel. See you next time.

Frank Lloyd
Holiday Inn Indianapolis Airport
8555 Stansted Rd. Indianapolis, In 4624

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (506)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 506 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My husband, and I have stayed here a few times, and with the kids once as well. Every time, we have been to Burger Theory, restaurant and bar, and Shanda has taken care of us. She is amazing, honest, caring, and attentive! We love to stay here when we have an early flight out of Indy. And this hotel/restaurant and bar, never disappoints! Thanks for all you do Shanda!! See you next time!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank meganneross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank L, Manager at Holiday Inn Indianapolis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Meganneross,

Thank so much for the review. I agree Shanda is amazing. We try to train all of our staff to be caring attentive and of course amazing! See you next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 17 January 2018 via mobile

I don’t know how this particular hotel management does it, but everyone working here is happy! It’s quite refreshing! Amanda’s smile really helped, & she took the time to show interest in her customers. When I’m in Indy, this is where I will stay!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank L, Manager at Holiday Inn Indianapolis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello,

I love the title of your review attitude is everything. We strive to create a culture where employee satisfaction is just as important as guest satisfaction. We take care of our employees so they can take care of our guest. Amada is a gem and we are very lucky to have her. Thank you so much for the review. See you next trip.

Frank Lloyd
Holiday Inn Indianapolis Airport
8555 Stansted Rd. Indianapolis, In 46241

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

We have our company holiday party here every year and always have a great time! Indy and the rest of the staff go out of their way to make sure we have everything we need. The food is good and they make the banquet room beautiful and festive. Great place!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank L, Manager at Holiday Inn Indianapolis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello,

Thank you so much for the positive review. We are a great choice for a holiday party or a business meeting. Are top notch restaurant complements our beautiful property. See you next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

Very comfortable hotel with a good restaurant and welcoming bar. Convenient access to the airport. Special thanks to Michelle and Sierra for making me feel at home while on the road for work. Happy and friendly people working here.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank glrbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank L, Manager at Holiday Inn Indianapolis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2018

Hello Glrbob,

I am so glad to hear you had a great time at our hotel and restaurant. We are very fortunate to have Michelle and Sierra on our team. It is a fact. We have happy and friendly people who work here! We are here to serve.

Frank Lloyd
Holiday Inn Indianapolis Airport
8555 Stansted Rd. Indianapolis, In 46241

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Indianapolis Marriott East
#1 of 188 in Indianapolis
1,835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
#3 of 188 in Indianapolis
1,533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Indianapolis Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Indianapolis Airport

Address: 8555 Stansted Rd, Indianapolis, IN 46241-9001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 188 Hotels in Indianapolis
Price Range: HK$923 - HK$1,549 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Indianapolis Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kick back and relax after a long day of traveling when you book a stay at the Award Winning Holiday Inn near the Indianapolis Airport. We are conveniently located in the Ameriplex Business Park, just 3 miles from the terminals at the Indianapolis Airport and offer a complimentary 24-hour shuttle to the IND airport. Don't stray far for a good meal! Burger Theory, a new gourmet burger concept, offers local craft beer and signature burgers. Enjoy breakfast, lunch, dinner, and room service. Our modern design and contemporary take on the Holiday Inn everyone knows and loves offers a plethora of amenities and features free Wi-Fi, onsite dining, a private pond, state-of-the-art fitness equipment, and an salt water indoor heated pool. We've thought of everything to ensure your comfort and convenience. Enjoy convenient access to I-465 making getting downtown a breeze! Guests can enjoy downtown attractions, including the Circle City Mall, Indianapolis Children's Museum, Lucas Oil Stadium, Bankers Life Fieldhouse, and the Indianapolis Zoo. Hosting an event? Our upscale 4,000 square feet flexible event space can accommodate up to 360 people with drop-down AV screens and ceiling-mounted LCD projectors. Hosting a meeting? Our Executive Board Room is the perfect private meeting space with permanent seating for eight. Let the Award Winning Holiday Inn Indianapolis Airport raise your travel expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA and WingontravelTA so you can book your Holiday Inn Indianapolis Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing