We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis Northwest
Ranked #30 of 188 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 1 January 2018

Stay in suite. Nice room. Nice kitchenette. Nice location. Clean. Good service. Easy check in and check out process. Convenient. Room spacious, good working area. Nice to relax after work. Staff nice.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank michaelmL2755TT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (455)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 455 reviews

Reviewed 31 December 2017

Arrival associate not very friendly. There was not an associate at the front desk for check out. A sign said dial 0 for assistance. Had to get to the airport traveling with children. Did not have time. Would have liked to use a different card for check out.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank toniag714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017

We had a great time. Traveling with 4 and 5 year olds and your wife, you don't want surprises or screw-ups. So I screwed-up the reservation for one bed rather than two but desk lady fixed it quickly, issued new key cards and we were on our way. The surprise was a free (M-R 5-7p) social with decent food (salad, BBQ sliders, hot dogs, etc) and beverages (include domestic beer and wine) enough to satisfy our appetites. The pool was main attraction for the kids, salt water, comfortably heated after initial shock, and a heated jacuzzi. All very clean and well maintained. Room had full kitchen + family area + 2 queen beds, all very clean and well maintained. Add the standard breakfast included by many hotels (no complaints, nothing spectacular but good coffee and good range and quality of items) we ate on the room. For the money and quality its a great value. Before reserving, I read the 1 rating reviews and was concerned that the reviews were symptoms of problems - maybe the reviewers were unlucky or I was was lucky but I could find not complaints during our stay - great staff, clean rooms, good value, I'll come back.

Room Tip: Traveling with kids get a 1st floor room, close to pool and free food.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ray37364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2017

Got the weekend special and was very pleased. Staff were all friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable, clean, and quiet. The breakfast was good with plenty of options. The evening was pleasant with a lot of snacks and drinks.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank rogermI905JZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017

I stayed here for one night on a business trip. I always stay in Hiltons and often those are Homewood Suites. I typically know what I am getting into and this just wasn't great.:

Pros:
-Nice lobby area
-Free breakfast and evening reception (even though I missed both)
-Fitness center and pool
-Very large room with separate sitting area and kitchenette

Cons:
-Room wasn't sparkling clean. There was a used coffee pod in my coffee machine
-Wifi was absolutely horrible. I tried the HHonors network and the ATT network. Neither worked well. Maybe it was my room location? Regardless, that shouldn't happen in 2017. It hindered my ability to work.
-Shower was very low pressure. This is something that is important to me and this hotel did not perform well.
-Seemed very pricey for a Homewood Suites.
-Location not all that great. Not a lot of dining options nearby. I don't know Indy that well and given more knowledge, I would have stayed in a different area.
-TV was extremely sluggish to respond to remote control. A minor inconvenience but still annoying.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Rick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indianapolis
0.8 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Indianapolis - North
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Indianapolis North - Carmel
0.4 km away
Drury Inn Indianapolis Northwest
Drury Inn Indianapolis Northwest
#56 of 188 in Indianapolis
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 km away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Northwest - Park 100
4.8 km away
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Northwest
5.9 km away
Residence Inn Indianapolis Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis Northwest

Address: 4140 W 94th St, Indianapolis, IN 46268-1198
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Indianapolis
#17 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#20 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range: HK$962 - HK$1,635 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis Northwest 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, WingontravelTA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Indianapolis Northwest Hotel Indianapolis
Homewood Indianapolis
Indianapolis Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing