We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wingate By Wyndham Indianapolis Airport-Rockville Rd.
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$153
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$279
US$251
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$189
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Comfort Inn(Indianapolis)
US$87
US$72
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$197
US$186
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$266
US$239
Expedia
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$126
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,298)
Filter reviews
1,298 results
Traveller rating
438
409
253
116
82
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
438
409
253
116
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssam's clubwhirlpool tubroom was cleanfree breakfastwafflesnice stayhot breakfasteasy accessking bedindoor pooldesk clerkconvenient locationshuttlezoodowntowninterstate
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 1,298 reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2017

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
wingateindyairport, Director of Sales at Wingate By Wyndham Indianapolis Airport-Rockville Rd., responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 December 2017

Although I have stayed at this property previously, I was pleasantly impressed with improvements in the staffing and housekeeping. Everything seemed fresh and clean from the outside of the grounds to the public areas and the room.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wingateindyairport, Director of Sales at Wingate By Wyndham Indianapolis Airport-Rockville Rd., responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am happy that you had a positive experience staying with us. We take pride in our customer service and hope you see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
wingateindyairport, Director of Sales at Wingate By Wyndham Indianapolis Airport-Rockville Rd., responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 December 2017

We had originally booked both Friday and Saturday nights, but had called the hotel on Monday of that week to cancel Friday night. The employee told us we were all set, and that they had cancelled Friday night for us. We arrived at Wingate on 12/2 around 1:30 where Liz checked us in. She had a hard time finding our reservation - but she was finally able to pull it up. She said that their records showed us as a "No Show" on Friday night. So not only are they charging us for two nights when we cancelled earlier in the week, but they also gave our room away to another guest!! Thankfully we were able to "downgrade" to another room without having the 2 queens beds that we requested. However, Liz was un-willing to cooperate or take ownership of the situation. Since we booked through hotel.com, Liz informed us that we would have to call them to get the first night removed. Hotels.com then called Liz to ask if she had records of us calling to cancel on Friday - which of course she said she had none. We went back down to the front desk with our phone logs from Monday night - showing that we had a one minute phone call with the hotel(which was to cancel Friday night). Liz said she simply couldn't do anything and to contact her General Manager. Now when we call the General Manager, the phone number listed on her business card goes to the front desk and what do you know, Liz is the one who answers the phone. A total lack of leadership and ability to do the right thing by Liz and her superiors. I can't believe they treat their customers like this. I would never recommend anyone stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank moenter11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wingateindyairport, Director of Sales at Wingate By Wyndham Indianapolis Airport-Rockville Rd., responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I would like to apologize for our front desk, giving you the wrong information. You booked the reservation in July with Travelweb and you paid Travelweb for the room. We can not make any changes and you should have been told to call Travelweb. The reservation was cancelled as a no show on Sat. morning, your reservation was to check in Friday for two nights, and since we had a cancellation, we give you the only room we had left. Our General Manager has taken care of the issue. We take pride in our customer service and I apologize again for our front desk mistake.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017 via mobile

We arrived at the Wingate at 4:30pm to check into the Suite we booked on Priceline. Check in time is 3:00 pm but our room had not been cleaned yet. After more questions at the front desk we found out that there had been a party in the Suite the previous night and the cleaning staff had refused to clean the room. Most of the cleaning staff had already left for the day and they did not know when the room would be cleaned. I asked to talk to the Manager on duty and found out that she had just left for the day. The wonderful ladies at the front desk were able to get the acting manager Liz Scheuermann on the phone for me. Unfortunately Liz lied to me about checkout of the previous guests and their ability to clean the room. I offered to down grade rooms for the night to any available room as we had to change clothes and get to a meeting. They told me they could not change me to a different room since it was booked through Priceline.

We finally got into our room at 5:30 pm which subsequently made us late to our meeting. You could tell the cleaning crew and manager on duty Liz Scheuermann did not care and did the bare minimum to clean our room and get it occupied. Unfortunately I have no recourse to get my $250 back since it was booked through Priceline. If you read this please like it so that this hotels actions will negatively impacting future occupancy.

The ladies at the front desk were wonderful through the entire process. Unfortunately Management and the cleaning staff but them in a difficult situation. The Wyndham should promote these two ladies to management and fire the current management at this hotel. The front desk staff gets customer service but do not have authority to fix things.

In summary, DO NOT STAY at this hotel. They do not care about you and only want your money. Also DO NOT BOOK ON Priceline.com as you cannot get your money back and it limits your right to make things right at the hotel.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank gshelbourn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wingateindyairport, Director of Sales at Wingate By Wyndham Indianapolis Airport-Rockville Rd., responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am sorry to hear that you had a negative experience staying with us. When the issue was addressed to Liz ( 4:29pm), she told you that the guest in the room you were assigned to, checked out at 1pm and she would call the housekeeping supervisor to clean the room, and she got right to it. The General Manager has taken care of the issue. The issue also has been addressed to our housekeeping supervisor and our front desk staff. We take pride in our customer service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews