We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Fort Harrison State Park Inn, Golf Resort & Conference Center
Ranked #59 of 185 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 May 2017

Older WWII-era building situated on golf course and historical sight. Buildings formerly used for military and hospital personnel. Main building rooms large and spacious. Comfortable beds. Flat screen TV. Free wi-fi, parking and breakfast.

Room Tip: People looking for modern day facility will be disappointed. Environment and atmosphere is drawing c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harry V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penny B, Front Office Manager at Fort Harrison State Park Inn, Golf Resort & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2017

Thank you for your review. We hope you enjoyed your stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (93)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 93 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2017 via mobile

In the area for business the next few days, arrived early so went to park. It has walking and bike trails both paved and dirt paths. Park was clean and easy to get around. Has a historical area which we missed since we found it after it closed. Several nearby places to eat. Saw playground for children.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penny B, Front Office Manager at Fort Harrison State Park Inn, Golf Resort & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2017

Thank you for your review. We're glad that you also got to spend an enjoyable afternoon in our wonderful park!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile

We stopped here for the night on our way to Florida for Spring Break. The Inn is beautiful and the accommodations were outstanding. As a family we are always looking for a place that serves breakfast and it did not disappoint! The food was delicious and the service great. We will definitely be stopping here again.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penny B, Front Office Manager at Fort Harrison State Park Inn, Golf Resort & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2017

Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Perhaps you can stay longer during your next visit and also get to enjoy our beautiful state park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile

This is a beautiful historic inn. Although it's situated in Indianapolis, it feels like you're out in the countryside. Because it's surrounded by beautiful golf course, this inn is very quiet and comfortable.

This historic military building has been meticulously transformed to a modern and well appointed inn.

My family enjoyed our short stay. The staff were friendly and professional. The continental breakfast was bountiful with lots of healthy options.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank CatalinaJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017

Our company holds an annual conference so that our customers may come and get training, have a day meeting staff and enjoying a good meal. Ft. Harrison is absolutely one of the best venues I have ever dealt with to get rooms, unbelievable great food and wonderful rooms for training. Our customers tell us on their survey sheets that they prefer Ft. Harrison over any other hotel that we book. Parking is free and that is a premium now days. We purchase all of the hotel rooms, Officer Homes and the Harrison House and still need to book an over-flow hotel since Ft. Harrison is on the historical register and may not make any changes to the hotel, such as adding rooms. The History of Ft. Harrison is rich being a past medical hospital that goes back 100 yrs. I work with Kim, Dennis and the chef and they do an absolutely fabulous job in meeting my every need.
Their Sunday brunches and weekday luncheons are always packed with people coming in at 11 am to get a seat. We are thinking of changing the month of our conference just so we can access the golf course and park for our customers...I know they would love that. So glad that we found this gem in the middle of Indy on Post and 56th St. Prices are great compared to other hotels for food and lodging costs. This was our 4th year of holding our conference for around 150 people there and it works out great!
If I was not holding a conference, I would come to stay and just spend the day with my family at the park, which is free, when you stay at the hotel. I believe they have hiking trails, horseback riding trails and of course beautiful nature everywhere.

Room Tip: All the rooms are different and you may choose larger rooms or a smaller room. Some have porches and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ann J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ISPIManagement, Public Relations Manager at Fort Harrison State Park Inn, Golf Resort & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2017

Ann,

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and are glad that you chose us for your annual conference location. We look forward to hosting your company again next year! - T. Long, ISP Inns Corporate Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapoli...
#131 of 185 in Indianapolis
305 reviews
Castleton
Hampton Inn Indianapolis - NE / Castleton
Castleton
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis
#74 of 185 in Indianapolis
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
The Alexander
The Alexander
#7 of 185 in Indianapolis
2,784 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
#3 of 185 in Indianapolis
1,475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fort Harrison State Park Inn, Golf Resort & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fort Harrison State Park Inn, Golf Resort & Conference Center

Address: 5830 N Post Rd, Indianapolis, IN 46216-1048 (Formerly Kendall Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 185 Hotels in Indianapolis
Price Range: HK$1,015 - HK$1,882 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ideal accommodation to experience the natural beauty and harmonious blend of landscape and history. This resort and lodging complex features the Garrison Conference Center, as well as the championship Fort Golf Course. Available lodging experiences include guest rooms and suites, and fully furnished former Officer's homes. Located within 20 minutes of downtown Indianapolis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Fort Harrison State Park Inn, Golf Resort & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fort Harrison State Park Inn, Golf Hotel Indianapolis
Fort Harrison State Park Inn, Golf Resort And Conference Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing