We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,179)
Filter reviews
1,179 results
Traveller rating
574
375
133
59
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
574
375
133
59
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location valet parking the hard rock cafe front desk convention center within walking distance historic building bankers life fieldhouse field house street noise breakfast room breakfast staff valet service free breakfast oatmeal restaurants and bars lucas oil stadium
Filter
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 1,179 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2018 via mobile

Lifetime Diamond member, I’ve stayed in a lot of Hampton Inns/Hilton Properties over the past 30 years. Employees were excellent, breakfast area well maintained however I won’t stay here again in the future because the WIFI was awful and I depend on it when on the road. Had to hotspot off my phone to get anything done in a timely fashion.

Stayed: January 2018
Thank rhkfwain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

It was over 20 years since I had stayed at this Hampton. Our whirlpool suite was clean and comfortable. It is evident this is an older Hampton as you walked around the property. They have done a nice time keeping up, but it still shows some age. This weekend was a tough one for them. Apparently a pipe burst the night before we arrived which took several rooms out of availability and you could tell they were scrambling. Only one elevator was working in the morning. They tried to be professional, but there we know it is difficult. During the night I found the room a little noisy as you could hear both guests in the halls and street noise. Worth the stay, but don’t have outstanding expectations. Valets did a very nice job. Car was always prompt and ready when we asked.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018

Noisy and unclean, poor staff experience, Sink was not drain, breakfast staff was unprofessional. Would not stay here again. Hallways dirty and slow internet. If you stay make sure your room does not face the Hard Rock Cafe

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank CentennialCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018 via mobile

What a wonderful staff, so friendly and helpful!! Miss Johnson, Sara and Katie could not have been any more hospitable!! Our room was perfect, had everything we needed; breakfast was nice and the staff just as friendly!

The location was perfect, too, as we were in town for the Pacers vs Bulls game. Easy to get to Bankers Life Fieldhouse as well as St Elmo Steak House, especially walking in sub-zero temps. All around, great first visit to Indy, two thumbs up

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Dawn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

Came in for the weekend to visit my kids for the holidays. Wife booked the stay last minute and staff was super friendly and breakfast was great. The location was great so much to do around the hotel. Kids loved the night lights!!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank kiashiab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeannie H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Thank you so much for this excellent 5 star review! We love hearing from our guests!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews