We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best casino”
Review of French Lick Casino

French Lick Casino
Ranked #2 of 18 things to do in French Lick
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Get your game on at French Lick Casino, a 51,000-square-foot Vegas-style gaming facility all on one floor with soaring 27-foot ceilings. On our gaming floor, you can play to win a big jackpot on slot machines or a progressive jackpot at our table games. You'll find live-action blackjack, roulette and craps and other table games, a luxurious high-limit room and Indiana's largest non-smoking room. Bring a group of friends and enjoy live entertainment, Casino Park Grill and promotions in our spacious entertainment lounge.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase, Wheelchair access, Stairs / lift
Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

This is my favorite casino to go to. Not only is it right across the street from the winery but it is also one of the only casinos within miles that offers a huge non smoking area and live dealers with reasonable buy ins. I always come and spend hours playing the live black jack tables. The dealers are fantastic and courteous. Clean environment.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank C5951XDrachaelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FLResort, Guest Relations Manager at French Lick Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Good day Rachael B -- Thank you for your kind words and rating. We are glad to read that you enjoy so much about our casino and that you are able to visit some attractions in our surrounding community. We are especially happy that you enjoy our table games dealers and our clean environment. Thank you for visiting and we look forward to the next time we can meet your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (759)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"non smoking area"
in 99 reviews
"french stick"
in 79 reviews
"table games"
in 42 reviews
"smoke free"
in 8 reviews
"slot machines"
in 40 reviews
"live dealers"
in 11 reviews
"gaming tables"
in 8 reviews
"west baden hotel"
in 11 reviews
"fun place"
in 11 reviews
"lots of fun"
in 12 reviews
"free soft drinks"
in 8 reviews
"casino"
in 503 reviews
"gambling"
in 55 reviews
"indiana"
in 58 reviews
"blackjack"
in 21 reviews
"comps"
in 27 reviews
"ventilation"
in 9 reviews
Filter

57 - 61 of 759 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2018 via mobile

We absolutely love the casino and drive over an hour to visit weekly, sometimes more! Great cocktails, wonderful coffee, and the craps dealers make our visit worth it - even if we aren’t winning. We love Chuck and Shelly, along with the rest of the late night crew. You will not be disappointed if you visit! Thanks for always making sure we have a great time!
The Payne’s

Date of experience: May 2018
2  Thank Julia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FLResort, Guest Relations Manager at French Lick Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Greetings Julia S -- Thank you for your kind words and rating. We are glad to read that you enjoy your weekly visits. We are also happy to read that our team's service meets your expectations. We will make sure Chuck and Shelly receive their deserved recognition. Thank you for driving an hour to visit regularly and we look forward to more opportunities to serve you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018

I had the rudest dealer ever. He said I was getting on his nerves. I’ve always enjoyed playing there but I don’t know if I’ll ever go back. I filed a complaint about him and me and my husband was going to stay there two nights but we left after the first night. Just because I told a few other dealers that I’ve had known before about what happened, they sent three men in suits and one woman to call me away from my table and in front of I don’t know how many people to tell me quote “we know what happened last night and it happened last night, it’s in the past so you don’t need to be talking about it anymore to the dealers or the guest. I said ok and sat back down. I was looked at so weird by everyone and then I couldn’t say what happened. I was so embarrassed and humiliated I started to cry and walked away. It took me 30 min or so to put my self together to be able to walk back to get my money and leave. It was almost like they bullied me too, having four people come and tell me that.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank 811marsha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FLResort, Guest Relations Manager at French Lick Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

Hi 811marsha -- Thank you for your review. We are investigating the incident you've called to our attention. We've sent you a direct message so we look forward to learning more about your situation so we can determine a course of action. Thank you for your patience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018

The casino has a smoke free room is smoke bothers you and it offers table games in addition to machines.

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank inga175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FLResort, Guest Relations Manager at French Lick Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Good day inga175 -- Thank you for your review and rating. We are glad you enjoy our non-smoking room. Thank you for visiting and we look forward to another opportunity to serve you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2018

Casino was easy to get to from the resort. Nice large non-smoking area with slots. Staff was friendly. Had a very nice time visiting.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FLResort, Guest Relations Manager at French Lick Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Good day Lisa M -- Thank you for your kind review and rating.We are glad to read that you had a nice time visiting and that you found our staff friendly. We thank you for visiting and hope you have another chance to visit and enjoy our entire resort!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed French Lick Casino also viewed

 

Been to French Lick Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing