We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,785)
Filter reviews
1,785 results
Traveller rating
645
674
289
101
76
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
645
674
289
101
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lagoon pool shopping centre nelson bay amazing pool huge pool steam room direct access to the pool studio room tennis courts wraps spa bath short drive school holidays across the road buffet breakfast relaxing stay long weekend
Filter
Updating list...
203 - 208 of 1,785 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2018

Found the staff to be friendly and helpful and nice, but the room disappointing. We stay in a lot of different places from high end to pretty low, and this was dirtier than most. The urinal in the restaurant was consdierably dirtier than the public one at Nelson bay. The bathroom - well a good coating of bleach may have helped the mould and dirty grout. Didn't dare use the spa after looking at the bathroom. The lounge had scary stains on the seat cushions, both sides. The linen at least appeared clean, but we were disappointed overall.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lizaroog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksPacificBlue, Manager at Oaks Pacific Blue Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Thank you for the review.

We apologise for the experience in cleanliness at the resort, this feedback is important to us and will be shared with the relevant departments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

Yes cockroaches greeted us on arrival. Great first impression, just after the room was cleaned. We had to wait for our room as well. Walls were damaged with front door stopper being replaced, but no plaster repair work being done to several wall areas and sliding door shutters broken.

Room Tip: Don't book.
Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank waz54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksPacificBlue, Manager at Oaks Pacific Blue Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Thank you for the review.

We sincerely apologise for cleanliness of the room.

Could you please contact the resort directly on 4916 1200 so we could gather some more information?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

We had a lovely stay at this property on the weekend.
The room was lovely. The grounds are beautiful.
We enjoyed excellent food and service provided by Zachary in the restaurant on Friday night.
We would definitely recommend Oaks Pacific Blue resort for a couples get away. We can't wait to take our family back in the warmer weather to make use of the amazing pool and the novelty of having a swim out room !

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sue T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksPacificBlue, Manager at Oaks Pacific Blue Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Thank you for the review.

We appreciate your comments on the service and food in the restaurant, particularly on Zachary.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

Accommodation and facilities were very nice. Had a swim out room which was great. Had breakfast in the restaurant twice and dinner once. Dinner was really nice and not bad value. Breakfast was ok a little pricey for cooked breakfast. Reception staff were polite and helpful but we found restaurant staff were efficient but not friendly at all. No views from this resort but the resort itself had all you needed. Shops a 5 minute walk away. Would be delighted to stay here again !!

Stayed: April 2018
Thank Pat and Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksPacificBlue, Manager at Oaks Pacific Blue Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Thank you for the review.

We appreciate your feedback on the stay and our restaurant. Your feedback will be shared with the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

House keeping and hotel maintence need to be greatly improved.

The pool going around the resort was a great attraction and with the additional spas located around the pool the kids had a ball.

The restaurant was nice and close with a happy hour that we loved

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank FamilyHol2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksPacificBlue, Manager at Oaks Pacific Blue Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Thank you for the review.

We appreciate your honest feedback on the stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews