We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
21
37
16
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
37
16
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscafe coffee dayburger kingpizza hutbaskin robbinsdelhi airportdelicious foodnational highwayen routehigher sidepaneercomfortable placehouse keepingmain coursegt roadindo canadiannew delhimasala tea
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Superb food nd variety of food brands eg subway, basket robin
But washroom are not up to date nd not well maintained
Staff is cooperative
Environment is good
Children playing facility is also available

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Vikram J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jotsimransingh, Owner at Eagle Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing us during your recent visit and writing a great review

It is indeed very heart-warming to read your feedback and reassures us that our efforts are well recognized by our esteemed guests like yourself. Your kind words of appreciation for all has been shared with the team.

We hope you will continue to patronize us and also recommend our hotel to your friends, family and company. We look forward to welcome you again.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

The Eagle Motel, situated just at the midpoint of Amritsar-Delhi route, establish in 1977, is a must stop place to dine in. Not only excellent in hospitality, they will serve you scrumptious food which is just unforgettable. You will have a lot many options to try from the menu...their tongue tingling starters and a wholesome main course. Their tutti-frooti icecream with soft and hot gulabjamun is a must order. Also they have 60+ rooms par in comfort and luxury.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Foodie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jotsimransingh, Owner at Eagle Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing us during your recent visit and writing a great review

It is indeed very heart-warming to read your feedback and reassures us that our efforts are well recognized by our esteemed guests like yourself. Your kind words of appreciation for all has been shared with the team.

We hope you will continue to patronize us and also recommend our hotel to your friends, family and company. We look forward to welcome you again.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

I do visit to this hotel every year on 30th May and check out on 31st May. It's been 04 years in a row visiting this hotel. Location and food are still the highlight of the hotel, but rooms at old block need renovation badly. Refrigerator in the room doesn't work, leakage in washroom and seepage smell was let down during this visit. I hope the management do undertake the renovation work before it's too late.

Room Tip: Please try for ground floor room in the old block.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NeerajSharma72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018 via mobile

It is located on national highway and very easy to find the restraunt here provides delicious food with good service. There are other food franchise like pizza hut, Subway, CCD, Burger King in the motel.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank kashish s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jotsimransingh, Owner at Eagle Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing us during your recent visit and writing a great review It is indeed very heart-warming to read your feedback and reassures us that our efforts are well recognized by our esteemed guests like yourself. Your kind words of appreciation for all has been shared with the team.
We hope you will continue to patronize us and also recommend our hotel to your friends, family and company. We look forward to welcome you again.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

On way to Shri Darbar sahib ji from Delhi. Its almost equivalent distance from here on both sides . So we had breakfast here , paranthas were toothsome , Masala tea was something out of the world .This place is known for masala tea ,as shown on TRAVEL XP show as we'll ..must try ....While coming back on same day we made a stop overfed dinner. Be it Dal makhani , Paneer Dhaniya adraki , Mushroom do pyaza everything so so delicious .

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank kedar s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jotsimransingh, Owner at Eagle Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing us during your recent visit and writing a great review

It is indeed very heart-warming to read your feedback and reassures us that our efforts are well recognized by our esteemed guests like yourself. Your kind words of appreciation for all has been shared with the team.
We hope you will continue to patronize us and also recommend our hotel to your friends, family and company. We look forward to welcome you again.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews