We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow what a sandwich!”

AL & Joe's Delicatessen
Get food delivered
Cuisines: Deli
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Haven't been in a while. Got a craving for hot pastrami sandwich never had one here.so when the place I wanted to go to was closed I looked them up. Gave them a cal and ordered. Hopped in my car and drove there. It was busy but my sandwich was ready. It was.expensive and I thought "this better be worth it". Omg, So Worth It!!! Piled high hot pastrami on great tasting rye, melt in you mouth tender! And the taste was out of this world!! Best tasting sandwich I've had in a long time. I'll be back for sure!

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank barbaradee46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 2 December 2020

ordered 3 entrees all had grit like the kind found in clams. neck bone was in freezer too long. meatball was under cooked, stuffed melrose pepper were mini green peppers threw $60 order in garbage

Date of visit: October 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank fishhandler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2020

Went there today 2 ham sandwiches 24.00
Ask for extra meat got all of 2 slices total
Thay charged for pickles
This went down hill big time i wont be back that is for sure

Date of visit: June 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 288russz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2020 via mobile

Loved their corned beef sandwich. It reminds a real Italian shop of other times (I moved from Italy to Chicago 20 years ago) and the smells, flavors and smiles remind me of home. Thank you guys

Date of visit: April 2020
2  Thank Moreno_chicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2020 via mobile

All around excellent subs - this unassuming place makes a very addictive sandwich. There’s a lot to choose from and it’s hand sliced right there as you order. The oil is magical and makes the sandwich heavenly. Work sends me all over the upper midwest and good delis can be hard to find, so every time there’s projects in this area I have to stop in...

Date of visit: March 2020
Thank 464andyi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed AL & Joe's Delicatessen also viewed

 

Been to AL & Joe's Delicatessen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.