We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy Hour Starts at Noon!”
Review of Houlihan's

Houlihan's
Price range: US$11 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours
Description: Forget 'casual dining.' That's an industry term so out of touch with how consumers eat and drink today. For premium quality and style; fare that's at times familiar and other times adventurous and a laid-back modern setting, Houlihan's is a true original.
Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

This place was so fun. We were in the area to shop and spend the night and stopped in for lunch. Our waitress Brianna (love her red hair) hooked us up with lots of happy hour fun. We had drinks, amazing spinach dip and Thai wings. The wings were so good we ordered a second round along with a second round of drinks. I had a two, well maybe three pink elephant drinks. And the best part everything was $5 on the happy hour menu!! So glad it starts early on Saturday!!! We enjoyed our lunch so much we went back for dinner the same day!! We will be back.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Sami_M1219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (112)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 112 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2018

We're usually skeptical about restaurant chain dining, but Houlihan's proved to be a welcome exception.After checking in to our hotel late afternoon, we dined at Houlihan's; greeted immediately, we both ordered the small plate option of Seared Georges Bank Scallops: Oversized sea scallops served over lemon-asparagus risotto with baby greens and basil-infused olive oil. Portion size was perfect, as was the dinner. Service by Nick was both knowledgeable and attentive. Both he and the manager stopped by our table to ask how the meal was. Well done!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank JerseyShoreJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We went to Houlihans after a special occasion. We got there about 2:50pm and happy hour started at 3:00pm. By 3 no one still had came to even get us drinks so we got up and moved to the bar. At the bar we got great service. The food was good and just a bit expensive to me. But over our visit was fine. I will be going back after a while

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Victor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

This is it if you want healthy choices. Here it is. They even have of the items on the menu if you want to get a little naughty. This is a very balanced restaurant. grade A

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Pete v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile

Upon arriving to the restaurant last night, I was not impressed. The hostess was too busy talking to her friend or co-worker to give us a proper welcome. She made it feel like our presence inconvenienced her. Fortunately, our waiter’s really good customer service balanced out her lack of it so that I can rate the restaurant a 3. We had avocado toast as an appetizer — very good. The Baja fish tacos were very good as well. The hostess just really ruined the entire mood/vibe of the restaurant. Hire a good hostess and the entire feel will improve.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank April L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Houlihan's also viewed

 

Been to Houlihan's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing