We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveller rating
8
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews head uva bungalow plantation retreat chef manager garden
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 8 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised with this boutique hotel and the pampering we've received by Mohan and his staff. There is a spectacular 3 km ride up a bumpy, narrow road to get here but the drive is well worth the views. The rooms were perfect with a colonial touch, high end toiletries and soft, plush bathrooms. Food was prepared fresh on fine China and the service was impeccable. This classic paradise also offers great walking trails through the lush, windy tea plantations and is excellent for bird watching. The grounds are spotless and well manicured. Would highly recommend and will return again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank lindakhanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018

Excellent Service, Great food, and good Amenities.Hope to be back with the family in December. Mohan (Manager) Chandrabose (Chef) and Shivakumar were very accommodating and went out of their way to make us comfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Omar L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018

nicely secluded with a beautiful terrace garden with full privacy.
Front loan exclusive breakfast
Excellent facilities with high celings of 3.8 meters and Plantation furniture
Particulary impressive are the variaty of birds,
Excellent Sri lankan cuisine by Mr Chandraboss and a high attention service supervised by the resident Manager Mohan.

Room Tip: 19 minutes from Welimada town
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank starchiangmai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018

We had a very relaxing time at Uva Ben Head Bungalow, it was our own private retreat for two nights. A big Thank You to Mohan, the Manager and Chandraboss, the Chef and Shivakumar, the Server for making our stay so wonderful. We would highly recommend Uva Ben Head to anyone who wants great service, delicious meals and a very pretty landscape with the gardens and flowers, it all made our stay extremely enjoyable.

Room Tip: We stayed in Albert Leiber Suite which was beautifully decorated
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Nic B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews