We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good but LONG wait time ”

LYFE Kitchen, Streeterville
Ranked #67 of 454 Quick Bites in Chicago
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Near North Side
Description: LYFE means Love Your Food Everyday. We're creating craveable, feel-good-food that tastes amazing & makes your body feel great. Have Sunday morning pancakes doused in Michigan maple syrup, or a nourishing lunch that's quick to get but leaves you happy for hours. Sip vibrant local beer & tap wine, or dabble in double-chocolate desserts. Our balanced life is wonderfully fun, fulfilling and delicious. A small Chicago business serving 3 Chicago neighborhoods!
Reviewed 27 June 2021 via mobile

I thought the quality of the food was good but the wait time to get take out was exceedingly long. I don’t think it should take 25 minutes to get some salads and a grilled cheese - but maybe that’s just me - I would say four stars. Good quality and good price but the service needs to improve.

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank bugsy554
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (95)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2020

$20 for 3 small pieces of bacon, one burnt, 1 slice of bread with some avo and egg TOSSED into a container and a cup of coffee, along with an irritated counter guy when asked about order...I was dumb enough to add a tip...NEVER AGAIN HERE, DONT EAT HERE

Date of visit: September 2020
1  Thank badgerdebby
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 January 2020 via mobile

I am a vegetarian who cannot eat gluten, so I typically have a hard time finding options when I go out to eat. This is not the case at LYFE Kitchen, though! Everyone can find something satisfying here. I’ve eaten at multiple locations across the city and they are consistently fabulous. Friendly costumer service and great food. If you’re gluten free, I’d recommend at LEAST stopping by to check out their bakery case full of GF treats!

Date of visit: November 2019
2  Thank margarettravels1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 January 2020 via mobile

Consistently serving delicious food: burgers, bowls, soup and salad. The food is fresh quick service. There are options for everyone-gluten free, vegetarian and meat lovers. Between Michigan Avenue and the lake.

Date of visit: December 2019
1  Thank Lebowski93
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 December 2019

Quick service. Delicious food. Beyond burger and sweet potato fries were very good. Daughter said the cauliflower tacos were delicious.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank jfhspc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed LYFE Kitchen, Streeterville also viewed

 

Been to LYFE Kitchen, Streeterville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.