We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$178
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/07/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Official Hotel
US$207
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/07/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
US$129
View deal
Hotels.com
Agoda.comUS$178
ZenHotels.comUS$223
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,297)
Filter reviews
3,298 results
Traveller rating
1,990
712
288
163
145
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,990
712
288
163
145
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar fourth floor great hotel river north whole foods boutique hotel front desk staff enjoyed my stay great room bed was very comfortable michigan avenue the magnificent mile the loop io hip elevator valet
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 3,298 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2022

Stayed for 5 days on business with 3 other associates. We had great service and food, rooms were modern with great, open layout. Rooftop bar was great as well as the restaurant adjacent the lobby - excellent cocktails and super cute bartenders!!

Date of stay: May 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank annaromanosky
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shardae P, General Manager at The Godfrey Hotel Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2022

Hi annaromanosky — Thank you for your kind review and for visiting us recently for your business travel! We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. From our spacious, modern rooms to our great on-site restaurant and bar — we're thrilled to know you enjoyed yourself. Thanks again for your recommendation and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2022

Everything was wonderful, from the helpful staff to the clean and inviting room. The bed was very comfortable and the shower was amazing. This is definitely now our go-to hotel when we visit Chicago. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank devyn707
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shardae P, General Manager at The Godfrey Hotel Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2022

Hi devyn707 — On behalf of the entire hotel team, thank you for sharing about your great stay! It is always encouraging to hear positive feedback. From our helpful team members to the inviting room, we are so happy to know you enjoyed your stay. Thank you again for positive recommendation. We hope to welcome you back the next time your travels bring you to Chicago.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2022

Gorgeous, spacious rooms with great views of the city. Perfect location for a city adventure - lots of bars and restaurants in easy walk. It's even just a short walk from the Loop, where all the theaters and Millennium Park are.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mrswave
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shardae P, General Manager at The Godfrey Hotel Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2022

Hi mrswave — Thank you for your kind review and for visiting us recently! We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. From our great location in the exciting Chicago neighborhood of River North to our gorgeous and spacious rooms - we're pleased to learn you enjoyed yourself. Thanks again for your recommendation. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2022

Overpriced for what you get. If you want a luxury hotel experience then this is not the place. No cleaning services. Ice on every other floor. Room service coffee delivered in a paper cups, spa services just ok, overpriced as well - forget the convenience and find a real spa - not just a massage room. Overall not worth it for the price.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank aimeenoffsinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shardae P, General Manager at The Godfrey Hotel Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2022

Hi aimeenoffsinger — We recognize your time is valuable and appreciate the feedback you have provided. In order to better uphold our commitment to deliver exceptional service to every guest, we have shared your feedback with the leadership team. We will work to improve our experience in the areas you mentioned. Our hope is the next time you are in the area, you will give us another chance to provide the guest experience we strive to deliver.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2022

There are many hotels in Chicago but they aren’t The Godfrey Hotel Chicago. It is a gorgeous, modern upscale hotel with terrific rooms, food and the best staff around! If you love super clean rooms, comfortable beds, beautiful views, delicious cuisine and the best staff anywhere, this is your hotel! You are not just a number here!

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank catfanatic888
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shardae P, General Manager at The Godfrey Hotel Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2022

Hi catfanatic888 —
Thank you for your kind review and for visiting us recently! We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. From our terrific rooms and beautiful views to our kind and welcoming team members - we're very pleased to learn you enjoyed yourself. Thanks again for your recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews