We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Museum Of Illusions Chicago
Save
Review Highlights
A great space to make you mind fly.

A great place to enjoy with friends and family, many of the illusions will impress you. Bring your... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
DanielHeDu
,
Tlalnepantla, Mexico
Visiting The Museum in the City

It was a good place to go to and learn some interesting stuff and the tour guides are nice and very... read more

Reviewed 5 weeks ago
Kevin A
,
Park City, Illinois
Read all 33 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Chicago
Chicago CityPASS
335 Reviews
from US$109.00
More Info
from US$26.00
More Info
from US$40.00
More Info
from US$34.00
More Info
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
27
4
0
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
27
4
0
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews taking photos all ages millennium park lots of fun the loop puzzles visual trippy mental exhibits learning
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A great place to enjoy with friends and family, many of the illusions will impress you.

Bring your camera and enjoy the great shots from the many illusions this place has to offer.

Date of experience: October 2021
Thank DanielHeDu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was a good place to go to and learn some interesting stuff and the tour guides are nice and very helpful and they are good at telling what the place is all about.

Date of experience: September 2021
Thank Kevin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 October 2021

Very cool place. However, most of the things i have seen before online. It was a cute little museum so if you need a time filler i suggests tis.

Date of experience: October 2021
Thank briellejade3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 October 2021 via mobile

Great museum. I hope more exhibits and displays can be added overtime. My children ( ages16, 8 and 5, ) and husband were very engaged. Would love to come back again.

Date of experience: October 2021
Thank jamilaho676
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 August 2021

This is a Chicago gem that I recently heard about. I took my 12 year old granddaughter last week. She's not exactly a lover of school and learning, if you know what I mean. Summer is all about fun! I can tell you she was captivated by the many different ways to see and experience Illusions. We were there about 90 minutes. I enjoyed it as much as her. Guides are available but not overbearing to help with photo ops and explanations. More young adults there than children. I highly recommend a visit. Very close to Millennium Park and a short walk to Maggie Daley Park. You can give your family a fun downtown Chicago day. Definitely take advantage of Grant Park garage parking deal - $10 for 8 hours.

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank lyn791
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews