We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$139
View deal
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$139
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia
FindHotel
Agoda.comUS$139
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
37
7
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
37
7
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop restaurant depaul university very clean hotel rooms are great awesome hotel the entire staff housekeeping staff great stay front desk every morning lounge cleanliness microwave property gym valet downtown
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2021

Arrived late on flight checked in 1am aprox.
Had some work in the day at business center
Had some problems reloa I gave lost card.
At every step of this stay there was always someone available to help me through the moment.
My compliments to Adam Miller -Manager

Date of stay: March 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank hgarciamc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam Miller, General Manager at Hyatt Place Chicago/Wicker Park, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2021

hgarciamc,

Thank you so much for the kind words and for staying with us. I will share your feedback with the team because we strive to be one of the cleanest, friendliest, and most well maintained hotel around. Thank you again and have a wonderful rest of the week!

Sincerely,
Adam Miller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2021

We selected the Hyatt/Wicker Park for our college drop of experience. The space was convenient, clean and quality shopping options are available within a 10 min. drive. The front desk staff was very good and responsive to our needs, bottled water was plentiful and the attentiveness to cleanliness in the lobby area was attractive. I was surprised at the toiletries and in-room art for a new property, the art seemed to have some wear and tear. The valet services were friendly, attentive and professional - we noted how responsive they were. We didn't anticipate providing advanced notification of being a DePaul family, we will do that next time. We slept well, overall very good stay.

Room tip: Be attentive to facing the street and the intersection of traffic to address noise. Leverage the blinds.
Date of stay: March 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 496aimeea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam Miller, General Manager at Hyatt Place Chicago/Wicker Park, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2021

DePaul Parent,

Thank you so much for the kind words regarding your stay. We host a lot of the DePaul Parents when they come into town. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future and hope you have a wonderful rest of the week!

Sincerely,
Adam Miller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2021

Went to visit our son at DePaul University. We had a wonderful stay. 5 minute drive to campus. Lovely staff, beautiful hotel. It was nice to have coffee on the rooftop or in the sitting area in our room. Coffee every morning was very good Didn’t eat the breakfast but enjoyed the fresh fruit options. We were fortunate to find parking on the street and avoided the $45/night parking fee for our 3day stay.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank eclaire705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam Miller, General Manager at Hyatt Place Chicago/Wicker Park, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2021

eclaire705,

Thank you so much for staying with us and saying the kind words regarding the hotel and staff. We strive to be one of the friendliest, cleanest, and most well maintained hotel around. We look forward to seeing you in the near future and hope you have a wonderful rest of your weekend!

Sincerely,
Adam Miller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2021

This hotel and staff went above and beyond my expectations and every one was so helpful and friendly. The rooms are great and the bed was so comfortable that I slept so soundly.
Highly recommend this hotel

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Roving35480414129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam Miller, General Manager at Hyatt Place Chicago/Wicker Park, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2021

Roving35480414129,

Thank you so much for the kind words regarding the hotel and staff. We truly care about our guests that stay with us and know that is what will separate us from the other hotels. I will be sure to share your feedback with the team and thank them all for their efforts! We look forward to seeing you again in the near future and hope you have a wonderful rest of the week!

Sincerely,
Adam Miller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2021

Very impressed with the modern, clean look of our room. Wood-look laminate flooring is a nice upgrade over the nasty carpeting that one typically finds. The front entrance is not very inviting to pedestrians, and can be easy to miss if you're on foot. But that was about the only flaw we found. Friendly and polite staff helped enhance our stay, and the Kennedy rooftop deck is not to be missed!

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank thehausfelds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam Miller, General Manager at Hyatt Place Chicago/Wicker Park, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2021

thehausfelds,

Thank you so much for the kind words regarding your stay at the hotel. We strive to be one of the cleanest, friendliest, and most well maintained hotel around. Because you check in on the 7th floor I can see where it can be confusing but we really wanted to have our guest have that amazing view of the skyline as they checked in. We look forward to seeing you in the near future and hope you have a wonderful rest of the week!

Sincerely,
Adam Miller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews