We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (394)
Filter reviews
394 results
Traveller rating
122
160
62
31
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
122
160
62
31
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews big luggage minute walk lido island yogurt big room venice centre good size the main street ferry boat single room star hotel quiet area our night stay would definitely stay here again water bus restaurants and bars stayed here for nights
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 394 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Looked lovely on booking but completely different when we arrived. To start with the staff are rude & not very helpful at all. The room was very small could just fit the bed in & a wardrobe & draws, you had the bathroom which was ok, clean & tidy. Fridge was very small so couldn’t fit anything in it & tv was useless as no English channels at all. The breakfast what we paid for was so disappointing, no warm food whatsoever, the coffee was the worst iv ever tasted & the bread was rock solid. By far, the worst breakfast ever so we ended going elsewhere for our breakfast. We would not stay here again & definitely wouldn’t recommend this place either.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Danielle H H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdoardoPellegrinotti, Direttore at Hotel La Pergola di Venezia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear
I am baffled.
The coffee is delicious. Obviously you did not ask for our Italian coffee. But you only have to drink from the automatic machine, which I do not like, but many tourists do well. Of course we also have hot food. For the rest, I repeat, I am disconcerted and sorry.
You did not say anything in the reception. I hope to have occasion to prove that it was a case.
I'm sorry.
Edoardo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The airco was a problem: it could only be turned off or on. However, when turned off during the night because of the noise, the fridge also stops working. Very kind and helpful staff, clean room and bathroom, quiet location. Towels are changed 1 time per 3 days.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 40ast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

Hotel was fine room clean and functional. Staff not particularly helpful or around much. Okay for a cheap room only. We didn't have breakfast.Staying on the lido good for the beach and very peaceful at night.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Anjali G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018

I booked aroom with balcony but we got a room without balcony. some minutes in trouble. However, I found the booking copy, so they had to give me a room with balcony. This is a 2 star hotel with reasonable prices. Many pros here: You got value for money if you select room with balcony. Use rather your money on the restaurants. The breakfast is parsimonously but OK.The Caeliferas along the main street are noisy, but everything is completly silent inside the hotel. The AC is good. One con: They lack a handy man at this hotel.

Room Tip: room with balcony
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sadder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018

stayed here for 3 nights, decided on Lido as it was a bit quieter and cheaper than mainland, and this place met our needs perfectly, what i want from a hotel, is clean, and tidy, good location, and reasonably priced, and la pergola delivered on all 3, breakfast was buffet style and it was nice to eat in the gardens amongst the grape vines, and trees.
the room was a good size, nice shower, there was a hairdryer and even a mini-fridge, bed was a bit hard but its the only fault i could find, for 70 euros (including breakfast) a night you cannot go wrong, bedsheets or towels were not changed during our visit, but that was fine, and we were told this when we checked in. only 2 mins walk down a side street to the main street of lido, and 5 mins walk to the beach, perfect,

Room Tip: room 16 overlooking the gardens
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ColinF1048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews