We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (353)
Filter reviews
353 results
Traveller rating
179
139
27
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
179
139
27
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main street modern interior attic room short walk double sofa bed water bus local cafe small issue family room recommend this hotel hotel based small hotel fab hotel san marco great shower stayed here for three nights happily stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 353 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

I chose the hotel based on a very scant knowledge of the Lido. We were lucky as he hotel is very central, a short walk from the boat stop and from the beach and just behind the Main Street with shops, bars and restaurants. The staff are very professional and welcoming. The room was a bit small but very functional. It has been recently renovated and the decor is not to my taste, this is the only slight criticism of the place I will go back

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Viridiana2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018

Was in town for a conference. This hotel was within reasonable walking distance of the conference, the waterbus stops, the beach, and restaurants. The rooms were clean and the bed and pillows were comfortable. The reception staff was always helpful.
I would definitely choose this hotel again

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drmelg2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Nice and friendly service, rooms are clean, and spacious, and breakfast is great. Best of all, the hotel is one block from the main avenue, a few blocks from the beach, and two blocks form a coop supermarket. They have a really nice garden in the back too. Good deal for you money.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank junt291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

3 adults stayed for 4 nights in a shared room(#210)

Pros
-Quiet, modern small hotel (good for getting away from busy Venice)
- Good location, just off the Main Street in Lido with plenty of shops and restaurants
-5 minute walk from the boat station and 25mins to central Venice
-15 minute walk to the beautiful beaches of Lido
-super friendly staff
-VERY clean
-great value for money

Cons
- air conditioning wasn’t the best, we had it on the coldest setting and was still too hot
- we were only left 2 cups every day (for 3 people)
-the fold away shower meant the bathroom was often left flooded and we had to use our towels to dry the floor

Overall would definitely recommend this hotel! We didn’t have breakfast so can’t comment on that but I believe prices were €12pp per day for the full breakfast or €5pp per day for the snack bar breakfast. Also shame it doesn’t have a pool.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank KayAmbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2018

The hotel is on the lido, which is an island 10mins boat ride from the main Venice attractions i.e. St Marks Square. Water taxi boat ferries are frequent to St Marks Square from here - the hotel is a 5min walk to the ferry station.[we bought a 3day pass for access to all ferries around Venice]. Getting from airport to hotel is easy - catch the public water taxi (25euros return) direct to Lido, then the 5mins walk along easy footpaths to the hotel.
The hotel was comfortable, clean, modern and much cheaper than staying in Venice itself. We had a family room in the loft, which was a good size and very comfortable beds. Only small issue in our room was that the shower over bath was a little low (roof sloped where the bath was) so a decent shower isn't possible.
We didn't eat in the hotel (breakfast looked good though) preferring to catch a bite on the main road leading to the ferry station - there's plenty of choice for breakfast, lunch, evening meals and bars here.
Would recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Venice - family rooms are good size.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BristolSteved
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews