We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome national restaurant ”
Review of Karadjordjev Vajat

Karadjordjev Vajat
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Orasac
Cuisines: Eastern European
Restaurant details
Reviewed 11 November 2018 via mobile

If you want to try authentic homemade serbian food, this is the place to go. Recommendation - lamb under the bell

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank shalabajzerka
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 24 December 2016 via mobile

Dissapointed. Be carefull they tend to add tab water in botles as Aqua Viva....
Waiter is slow and mix drinks. For ex. We drunk all night one type of bear and he add another etc.

Date of visit: December 2016
2  Thank mensobelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 May 2015

If you have a family-young children-go there and your kids can feel what it means to live in village. In the meantime, you can enjoy having a very good food, atmosphere...very pleasant place to stay 3-4 hours.

Date of visit: November 2014
1  Thank Vladimir M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 February 2015

The title says it all.Fantastic food,service,...The google map however with the positioning of the restaurant is inaccurate.The actual place for the map is some 50ml eastwards near the town of Arandjelovac.

Date of visit: January 2015
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Alen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 December 2014 via mobile

A very nice traditional restaurant that truly worths a visit...
Well... just follow the signs of the road... They will lead you to a wonderful place. Warm atmosphere, friendly staff, delicious food and very reasonable prices.
Even though the signs made us think that this is a touristic place, we were proved wrong.
Personally I found it as an ideal place to go after touring at the countryside around Belgrade. Keep up the good work!

1  Thank VasilisF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Karadjordjev Vajat also viewed

Arandjelovac, Central Serbia
 
Arandjelovac, Central Serbia
Arandjelovac, Central Serbia
 

Been to Karadjordjev Vajat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.