We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
FindHotel
ZenHotels.com
US$138
View deal
Expedia
Booking.com
Agoda.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (195)
Filter reviews
195 results
Traveller rating
120
47
19
2
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
120
47
19
2
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews comfortable bed laundry room great stop coffee maker florida desk microwave
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 195 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2020 via mobile

This was our third stay here at Perry during our travels. They have always been a very nice place to stop in for a great night of sleep.
The COVID-19 issues have made things tough all over.
Debra checked us in on our arrival and she was very polite and helpful. Explained that the great breakfast was now a sack breakfast and I understand the concerns that they are dealing with. The place was not busy at all.
About 10 to 12 vehicles in the lot.
The room it self was great but there was someone in a room close to ours that was going in and out of their room till around 10:30 pm with the door slamming every time. It was annoying since we planed on leaving early and was trying to get some sleep.
There was a small amount of mold in the shower which I hope they get cleaned soon. Bed was great.
Sack breakfast was not very good, I think they should cut the price of room somewhat and forget the breakfast during this time.
Will return in the future and hope they can get things up to speed after this crisis.
Service was great on arrival. No one was at the desk when we checked out.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Bigo1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGService, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Perry-National Fairground Area, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2020

Hello Bigo1952,


Thank you for reaching out to us and providing your feedback.

We take pride in ensuring that we provide fresh, practical, and efficient accommodations for Simple, Smart Travel. What you described is not a reflection of this. I know that we could have done better, in aspects you pointed out, such as the cleanliness of the bathroom, the noise coming from the neighboring room, and the limited items provided at the breakfast bar. On the other hand, it's great to know that your check-in was efficient. Hotel Management and our maintenance team has taken note of your feedback and we will do our part to seek better ways to make our property an engaging place to rest and where you can recharge. Finally, thank you for understanding the current situation, rest assured we will do our best to bring back what you had experienced during your past stays.

We look forward to hosting your stay in the future.


Hector P
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2020

We stayed on the way to Florida. Very nice modern hotel. Very clean and well maintained. Plenty of free parking, good free internet and the standard Holiday Inn breakfast make this a great stop. This Holiday Inn Express is also a great value.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jason f
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 October 2019 via mobile

Yes, reviews do make a difference at this property. Thanks for listening!

Annually, our family makes the trip to Perry for the October fair. In the past due to my husband’s asthma, we’ve stayed here for its cleanliness & hotel practices. Prior issues were minor & essentially personal preferences.

I was pleasantly surprised to find REAL oatmeal for a healthier alternative for breakfast as well as some additional condiments. In the room, the toiletries have been upgraded to one of my preferred lines & the kleenex is softer. So appreciate the continued quietness of the HVAC.

When it comes time to refresh, I hope consideration will be given to a shelf under the bathroom sink area as countertop space is a bit short for a several day stay. This property is within sight of I-75. We always request the quiet area of the property. Unfortunately, there is some muted but noticeable truck noise. Might be time to give properties in these types of locations the same sound proofing as airport area properties.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Perky51
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 August 2019

Stayed for one night on our way home to Florida. We stay at a lot of Holiday Inn Express hotels and this is one of the best. The hotel is approx. 5 years old, but looks brand new. It's obvious that management really cares about appearance and quality. Our room was clean, well appointed and comfy. Staff was helpful and efficient. If you like biscuits and gravy for breakfast (which I do), this is your place. Thick brown gravy with big chunks of sausage, not the watered down white gravy with specks of sausage that you usually see.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jsander830
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 July 2019

Filled in with concrete. Third IHG this week, first one didn’t have one, second one didn’t work, this one has been filled in. Heart officially broken. We take a weeks vacation with all our kids every year and this is the one relaxing luxury I as the mom enjoy. #wherehaveallthehottubsgoneaskingforafriend.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Cfg1240
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Perry-National Fairground Area, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2019

Hello Cfg1240,

Thank you for choosing IHG for your family vacations. We are glad to have you at our Holiday Inn Express Perry-National Fairground Area.

We wanted to be a great place to rest and recharge for your family. I am sorry that you were not able to enjoy the luxury of having a relaxing time at the hot tub. Our hotel currently does not have one on the property. I am taking note of your feedback and sharing it with our hotel management. It could be a great addition for future improvements.

We hope you will join us again in the future and impart a better stay.

Happy travels,

Deborah R.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews