We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
Expedia
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
FindHotel
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (966)
Filter reviews
966 results
Traveller rating
477
295
114
53
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
477
295
114
53
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews window seat room was clean breakfast bar would stay again waffle house hotel room fair grounds interstate fairgrounds georgia
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 966 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2021

The rooms are nice, but the bathroom needs some work. The water is always cold. The towels are about hard as a rock. But other then that everything else is pretty nice about this place. Would come back if those things were fixed.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank daltonbarding
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Manager, Other at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Perry, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2021

Dear Guest,

I am very sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations.
My apologies for all the inconveniences. We are working to improve the problems areas detected in your stay and will ensure that they are improved to the best. Despite your disappointment, we hope you will consider us again.
You can be assured of a pleasant stay.

Sincerely
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2021

Stayed for two days because of a wedding. Room was clean and adequate. the pool was closed and air conditioner parts were located there. The breakfast bar was limited to a continental breakfast, No hot food. no coffee.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank wmehling
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Manager, Other at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Perry, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2021

Dear Guest,

Thanks for staying at our hotel. We welcome your review and nice comments on the cleanliness.
We take real pride in this hotel and serving guests like you, but at the same time, we have noted your concern regarding the breakfast and forwarded it to the management. We will surely work on it, Please do visit us again.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2021 via mobile

Here’s a list :
- swimming pool closed, evidently for months
- broken a/c units stacked up around the pool
- HBO channels did not work. The front desk responded that she didn’t know HBO was an option
- coffee pot in lobby didn’t work
- computer in lobby not connected to internet
- advertised doordash deliveries link in room takes you to a hotel in Iowa
- housekeeping not available due to unexpected circumstances
- no towels in fitness center, front desk said to go back to our room to get towels
- no soap available for washer, had to go to store
- hotel was filthy. Elevator or common area not cleaned in a week
- treadmill and scale were broken. Seat on bike was loose
- water in building was out one day
- water dispenser in fitness center broken

Obviously there’s a serious management and maintenance problem.

I would never recommend this facility.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank gradyrosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Manager, Other at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Perry, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2021

Dear Guest,

I am sorry to learn about all the inconvenience you had to endure.
Our sincere apologies.
We care about your experience and I realize no words can change your feelings of disappointment or the inconveniences you experienced. We have taken serious note of your observations. The entire points will be investigated to take appropriate actions.
You will have a nice stay next time. Request your understanding.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2021

Very unclean inside and out. If I only paid $70 per night I probably wouldn’t have been as disappointed to the condition of this run down hotel. Smelled cigarette and weed smoke all throughout the building. Just an overall dirty stay.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kstale415929
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Manager, Other at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Perry, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2021

Dear Guest,

It is disappointing to note that your stay was not satisfactory.
We regret the inconvenience due to many unfortunate reasons. Our team will check where we went wrong and will take corrective actions for maximum betterment.
We shall appreciate your kind understanding.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2021

I've stayed at this hotel traveling for work for last 5 years and a few times for pleasure while visiting family in the area .t's been about 2 years since my last stay & it has totally went down hill. Loud music outside hotel window afternoon & night. Morning staff was unprofessional with an attitude. One of the reasons I loved this particular hotel in the past was because it was always super clean the staff was absolutely amazing! The old manager would have never let this experience happen.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TreceyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Manager, Other at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Perry, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2021

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your stay and the comments.
I appreciate your feedback. Nice to see the positives and regret the negative issues.
We shall work further to improve the amenities based on your observations.
Guest feedback is important to us for improvement.
Hope to welcome you again soon,

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews