We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Courtyard
US$279
View deal
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Expedia
Agoda.comUS$319
FindHotel
Trip.com
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
20
3
4
13
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
20
3
4
13
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews courtyard residence marriott family crown jewel trash bags beautiful property resort fee large pool per day anniversary trip king room off season a great stay the hotel staff enjoyed our stay pool area westin jekyll
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2022

We visited Jekyll Island for the first time last week. This hotel is a shared space (Residence Inn/Courtyard) under the same roof. We stayed on the Courtyard side/ocean front room. The four story location is quiet and relaxing location just 1/2 mile from the town center area. There is a "resort fee charge of $20 daily but Amenities include free bike use and a $10 food and beverage credit, beach towels, pool, etc.. There are 6 EV chargers in the parking lot and parking is free. Access to the beach is easy (walkway across the dunes). The beach is much more quiet in this location than it is down near the Westin, Days Inn and Ocean Club hotels. You can bike the entire island in a single day and see everything, including the historical section. There were several families at the location when we stayed there, but even on a couples trip, it was quiet. Sunrises were impressive!!!

Room tip: Floors 2-4 offer a true ocean view if they are "ocean front".
Date of stay: March 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank grantT3205AW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 March 2022

This is beautiful new property. The location on the beach and the location on the island is terrific. The pool, beach and amenities are top notch. The challenge at the property is HR. They are struggling hiring people. The team running the property range from this is my first day working for Marriott to I’ve been here a month or so. They are using a very minimal menu because they don’t have food staff for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. They are offering a free shuttle service to other restaurants and sites on the island, but our experience is that you can’t count on it to get a return ride. Even with the HR challenge, the property is terrific, and I would still come back again. I’m betting the Marriott culture is still strong and will fix its operational challenge.

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank oldcar10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 March 2022

We came for an early dinner - it is a beautiful spot, just the perfect blend of coastal chill and upscale comfort (we felt fine in our beach shoes and did not feel underdressed - important here on the island). Being the only other table at which people were seated we anticipated a brief wait. We sat for 30 minute. We had been told to seat ourselves, that waitstaff would come to us. Hubby finally went to bar to order drink, acquire a menu and inquire about service. He returned with two yummy Long Island Iced Teas and then waitstaff appeared, apologizing for not seeing us "because of a party of people" (four people at the corner of the bar.) We were seated right at the window with a clear uninterrupted sightline of the waitstaff - and watched them dance to a Taylor Swift song - not sure how they didn't see us but perhaps an eye exam is needed? Order was taken swiftly and brought to us quickly. With cold french fries. The sandwiches were okay. Somehow my Reuben was more Irish than the green beer they were serving at the bar. The Russian dressing was not there - oh no, my mistake - it was! There was just so little of it I had to take the sandwich apart to find it, one couldn't taste it. The bottoms were soggy. Not the best Reuben sad to say - but it was St. Patricks Day so perhaps there was inspiration I fail to appreciate. The onion rings were hot and tasty so they do appreciate temperature. The waitstaff did inquire about our satisfaction with the meal - and confess we did NOT complain as we felt thankful to have received any food and did not wish to stress the system - the inferior product was not her fault and we were not going to wait for remedy. All of that to say - I would go again with lower expectations - it really was relaxing. Just not going to ruin a pleasant moment with complaining. At least not in the moment.

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank theflyingaunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 March 2022 via mobile

My husband and I recently visited this hotel to celebrate our 21st Wedding Anniversary. Although this wasn’t our first visit to Jekyll Island, this was our first stay at this particular hotel. We stayed at the Westin during our first trip. The Westin was a tad bit pricey, so we opted for the Courtyard. We booked an Island View King bed room. To our surprise, and after being denied for an upgrade, we ended up with an Ocean Front room. The hotel was in great condition. Our room was clean. Starbucks on the premises was AWESOME!!! The food we ordered for lunch and dinner AWESOME!!! The only complaint that I have is we never received a peek from the housekeepers until an hour or 2 before checkout time. I pray that we will one day be able to enjoy our trips without interruptions. If checkout time is 11:00am, give people until that time to leave. We paid for that time. This is very distasteful for professional classy people who know what time checkout is. However, this is not enough to say that this place was AWESOME!!! Would stay again.

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank tykiag
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 March 2022

My husband and I were able to escape the cold winter temperatures to visit beautiful Jekyll Island. We stayed at the Courtyard for 3 nights and 2 days. We wish we could have stayed longer! When we arrived, we were greeted and checked in by Maurice. He was very friendly and helpful. He truly made us feel welcome. After exploring the island during the day, we enjoyed a cocktail and snacks at the bar. The bartender, Linda was very personable. She conversed with the customers, took orders and mixed drinks in a very efficient manner. She was a great multi-tasker!

Our room was very spacious, beautifully decorated and very comfortable. The hotel was very clean. The downstairs lobby areas were cleaned meticulously each day. Our room included a sitting area with a sofa and ottoman, a desk, refrigerator, TV and 2 Queen beds. We had a narrow balcony with two chairs and a table. The only difficulty we faced in our room, was the shower head. We were unable to tip it outward. It was fixed and the spray, although adjustable, ran straight down, close to the end of the shower.

The only negative aspect of the hotel was their $20 per day resort fee. The hotel tacks on $20 a day which can be subtracted from the bill by utilizing 4 of their services. We didn't mind being encouraged to purchase items/services during our stay, but we weren't fond of the parameters of the system. Guests could spend $10 at the bar or on items in the market, rent bicycles for 2 hours or get pool towels. The system is structured so that you are unable to use the $20 in one place. Since my husband has mobility issues due to medical issues, renting bicycles was out of the question. We didn't have time to use the pool. This left charging purchases at the bar and market. We would have rather used the $20 towards our drinks and food purchased at the bar. Instead we could only deduct $10 from the bar bill and had to purchase $10 of snacks in the market.

Overall, we were very happy with the facility and staff at the Courtyard. We would definitely stay there again.

Room tip: Ask for a room on the beach side. We had a balcony, but were on the parking lot side, so the view wasn't impressive.
Date of stay: February 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MESNorthfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick Norman, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Jekyll Island, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2022

Hello!

Thanks for taking the time to fill out this great review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay in "Paradise" and look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews