We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$299
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/07/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia
US$299
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/07/22
Trip.com
US$271
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/07/22
Hotels.comUS$299
Agoda.comUS$299
ZenHotels.comUS$325
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,070)
Filter reviews
3,070 results
Traveller rating
1,291
1,090
437
139
113
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,291
1,090
437
139
113
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub second floor breakfast room an older hotel ocean view private balcony free breakfast oatmeal air conditioner clean rooms nice breakfast beach access kiddie pool beach side bike rental fire pit convention center
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
358 - 363 of 3,070 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2019

The rooms and the grounds are clean and they have an awesome breakfast variety. There is wildlife to be seen around (deer and alligators) and it's not lost the mom and pop feel to the place. I highly recommend this hotel and we stay here every time we are in this area.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Daydream43081472837
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rmdaysinn, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jekyll Island, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2019

Thank you very much that we are your hotel of choice every time you're in this area. Jekyll Island, being a State Park has plenty of wildlife, in addition to the deer and alligators, there are also different species of birds, in fact this is a popular spot for bird watching. Again, thank you and see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2019

This was the first trip my husband & I have taken since his stroke 7yrs ago..we were extremely satisfied w/ the hotel's appearance, room, & especially the staff(very helpful)..we are planning another trip down to Jekyll/St. Simons Island later this year & planning on using Days Inn again..would highly recommend to family & friends..

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Roxanne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rmdaysinn, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jekyll Island, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2019

We're very glad that you and your husband made this trip and thank you very much for choosing Days Inn and Suites to spend your vacation. We'll be looking forward to house you, your family and friends again soon. Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2019

This is an older property but has an excellent location. There is easy access to the beach, walking / bicycling paths, and downtown area.
There a pools to swim in if beach swimming is not your thing. And I liked the pool toys that you can borrow while swimming in the pool.
The rooms are dated but clean. Don't expect high end thread count sheets or towels. But the price was right.
The pool, lawn, and common areas are well maintained.
You can rent beach chairs, umbrellas, bikes etc at the stand next to the hotel.
We enjoyed being able to walk to downtown for ice cream, etc.

Room tip: Check description to see if you view the beach or parking lot. Rooms near the check in & breakfast area is located.are noisier
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cindy_and_Ken
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rmdaysinn, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jekyll Island, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2019

Thank you for your excellent feedback. We loved that you enjoyed our ocean view location and a few steps away to the village that has numerous shops, grocery store and restaurants. Riding bike is the best way to explore the island and you can rent it right on our property. We look forward to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2019 via mobile

This hotel has a great location. It’s a bit dated but we weren’t in our rooms much. Very family friendly and had a DJ and a movie outside for families to enjoy by the pool. Bike rentals and beach equipment are also available on site.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ldgrhrt222
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rmdaysinn, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jekyll Island, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2019

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us during our Annual Memorial Day Celebration with our awesome DJ and the night movie. We'll do this again on Independence Day and Labor Day and you're more than welcome to join us again. Cheers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2019

I have stayed at Jekyll Days Inn for many years, and this May 2019 vacation was the same as always: the landscaping is beautiful, so appropriate to the beach area, the lobby is spotless, reception crew so very friendly and helpful, seating areas in lobby are great, wifi, computer access, printer, elevator, all areas are so clean, rooms so clean and clean smelling, superbly comfortable beds and bedding, 2 pools clean and easily accessible, walk to beach is perfect. No matter how many new hotels/condos are built, Days Inn Jekyll will ALWAYS be my happy place, and where I and my family will stay

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nomad02216917233
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rmdaysinn, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jekyll Island, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2019

Thank you for the SUPER WONDERFUL review. Just awesome to read that we have your loyalty for many years and that it's always the same. We take pride in our customer service and providing clean and affordable accommodation. We look forward to see you and your family again real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews