We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
ana_vuk
Serbia, Belgrade

Nice for small children

Review of Hotel Vrujci
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 Oct 2016via mobile
Hotel is nice, rooms small but ok, food solid, breakfast buffet, lunch and dinner 3 courses to choose. The best thing are 3 swimming pools with clean water. There is one small pool for children with little rocks, surrounded with trees.
Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
    0.1 km from Hotel Vrujci
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
      0.9 km from Hotel Vrujci
      • Agoda.com
      1.3 km from Hotel Vrujci
        1.7 km from Hotel Vrujci
        Contact accommodation for availability.
        20.2 km from Hotel Vrujci
        Free Wifi
        Free parking
        Room
        • Agoda.com
        18.4 km from Hotel Vrujci
        Free Wifi
        Restaurant
        • Agoda.com
        17.0 km from Hotel Vrujci
        Common living room
        • ZenHotels.com
        • eDreams
        18.4 km from Hotel Vrujci
        Free Wifi
        Free parking
        Contact accommodation for availability.
        40.0 km from Hotel Vrujci
        Free Wifi
        Free parking
        View more hotels in Gornja Toplica
        Reviews (27)
        Filter reviews
        27 results
        Traveller rating
        7
        8
        7
        0
        5
        Traveller type
        Time of year
        LanguageAll languages
        Traveller rating
        7
        8
        7
        0
        5
        See what travellers are saying:
        Selected filters
        Filter
        Updating list...
        3 - 8 of 27 reviews
        Reviewed 15 July 2016

        Hotel "Vrujci" is located in homonymous spa. It's a budget hotel with decent accommodation and good service. It has an indoor swimming pool and several outdoor pools which are suitable for kids, adults and senior citizens. Vrujci is a cheap place, ideal for weekend break.

        Date of stay: September 2015
        • Trip type: Travelled on business
          • Value
          • Rooms
          • Service
        Thank Sam_Le_Chef
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Reviewed 23 February 2016

        Banja Vrujci is a very small "spa" town about 100km from Belgrade. You can get to it on a coach from near the train station. It costs about 800d each way. The spa town isn't an official one because of the town is slightly too small to have invested in a few of the tick boxes needed to get it official status. As such, it's slightly less busy than bigger, more pricey spas.

        So, the hotel. It's in the centre of the town. It's two star. It has a hotel, shares the two outdoor spa pools (spa water) with the public, has a small indoor pool complex, a few clay tennis courts, an outdoor and indoor restaurant and an outdoor BBQ/spit roast.

        It's two stars. Yes, it's seen better days. Yes it could do with a few hundred thousand spent on it but - this is Serbia and there is a shortage of money. What you do get is a cheap stay in a beautiful spa area with super clean air and even better natural spa water; the Voda Voda factory is half a mile down the road and they bottle spa mineral water, selling it inside Serbia and now to surrounding countries.

        The tennis courts - clay. They need watering in the summer or it's like playing on a sand covered car park. Still, I played once a day for a week and it was fun.

        The restaurant has a set meal for next to nothing. Simple soup, salad, main and a small dessert, for about 350d (about 2.5e). A cappuccino is <1e. A slice of cake is about the same, with big portions. Beer is <1e a pint.

        The outdoor BBQ/spit roast area does amazing roast pig/lamb, mainly during the summer months when it is very busy. Great food for a cheap price.

        The pools are shared with the public and get VERY busy during the summer. The water is spa water and great for the skin. They are refilled each night so it's fresh the next day.

        I had no problems booking things. One of the women on reception spoke very good english indeed. Everyone was very friendly and they train students who want to go into hospitality during summer months. This means there are always lots of staff around the place.

        I think it's a great little place. The surrounding area is lovely with many walking paths. The air is so clean and the water refreshing.

        Date of stay: August 2015
        • Trip type: Travelled with friends
          • Value
          • Cleanliness
          • Service
        Thank AwyattExLondon
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Reviewed 30 January 2016

        Located 90 km from Belgrade ...
        We visited this hotel in winter, and i think that is wasn't good decision ...
        Hotel is old but kept clean and nice ...
        Indoor pool is great, but lacks better heating and much better isolation, because there is many holes around doors where cold air comes in ...
        Food was ok ...
        We think that it is better to come on summer when outdoor pools are working ...
        For the price it is money well spent ...

        Date of stay: February 2015
        • Trip type: Travelled with family
          • Location
          • Rooms
          • Service
        1  Thank duskoBG
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Reviewed 11 July 2015 via mobile

        Banja Vrujci is very small banja. Except the hotel and few houses and restaurants, there is not much more.
        The hotel is little bit old, but fine. Staff is really friendly.
        There is a nice indoor pool, but it can be cold when it is cold outside. It is not the best thing for little kids. For swimming it is great.
        But the best thing are outdoor pools with 3 swimming pools and a canal. There is a big slide (for children under 12), and 2 small slides. There is a big pool for swimming, medium one for games, and a small one for little kids. The only bad sad is that the outdoor pool is open until 18h.

        Date of stay: June 2015
        Trip type: Travelled with family
        1  Thank darko_bb
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Reviewed 10 July 2015

        Our family of 5 stayed for two nights in July 2015 while visiting family in the area. We had two separate rooms on our first night and an apartment room for the second night.
        I was initially impressed with the well-kept flowers surrounding the property and hanging baskets on each balcony - it made for a very welcoming sight.
        However, once we entered the hotel, it was clear the gardeners were working harder than other staff. It seems that the interior has not been changed much since it opened - with older rooms, stained carpets, ripped seating etc.
        The sheets were mostly clean and we had a decent night sleep with good air conditioning and fresh mountain air. The telephones in all 3 rooms didn't work so I assumed this was the same for all rooms. Bathroom toilet seats were not great and the toilet in the apartment room leaked a bit.
        Breakfast was not great (no coffee, poor service, little choice) but other options are available close by.
        Included in the room price was a family pass to the 'Bazen' which was lovely - a spring-fed series of warm outdoor pools needing no chlorine as the water is replaced throughout the day and totally emptied and refilled overnight.
        Overall, it was a shame to see a hotel in such a nice setting with such potential in such a sad state - investment and more discipline could turn it into a very pleasant experience for guests from far afield who have Serbia as their destination or are en route from Northern Europe to Greece etc

        Date of stay: July 2015
        • Trip type: Travelled with family
          • Sleep Quality
          • Rooms
          • Service
        Thank tobypilling
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        View more reviews